KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.
Hide this

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Ladataan...

New York -trilogia (1987)

– tekijä: Paul Auster

Muut tekijät: Katso muut tekijät -osio.

Sarjat: New York -trilogia (omnibus)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
8,760149662 (3.87)394
The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader. 'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer 'A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind.' Sunday Telegraph 'The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett.' Guardian… (lisätietoja)
  1. 92
    The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle (tekijä: Haruki Murakami) (alzo)
  2. 21
    Illuusioiden kirja (tekijä: Paul Auster) (caflores)
  3. 32
    Näkymätön (tekijä: Paul Auster) (ccf)
  4. 10
    Enormous Changes at the Last Minute: Stories (tekijä: Grace Paley) (claudiamesc)
    claudiamesc: E' stato anche tradotto in italiano: freschi, diretti, energici racconti ambientati a New York... per chi non si è entusiasmato con Auster, ma vuole farsi altri due passi in città.
  5. 01
    Toiset (tekijä: China Miéville) (Longshanks)
    Longshanks: Two books that expand the scope of detective fiction beyond the genre's traditional concerns and constraints, one existentially and one sociopolitically.
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin, niin näet, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 394 mainintaa

englanti (114)  espanja (11)  italia (7)  hollanti (4)  ranska (4)  saksa (2)  portugali (1)  tanska (1)  katalaani (1)  ruotsi (1)  heprea (1)  Kaikki kielet (147)
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 147) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
I completely enjoyed reading this trilogy but I don't have anything sophisticated to say about it, mainly because I liked the parts that felt more like standard mysteries than the metatextual parts commenting on the nature of fiction and reality. Auster has a real way with words but as soon as he started introducing Paul Auster into the story or name-dropped a character from a previous story into another one, my brain--primed from the fact that this was a mystery book--began trying to figure out how the fuck that worked. Certainly that was the point. But also, what the fuck was going on? My favorite story was the last one (because it was longer and therefore lived longer in a more traditional mystery style) but I enjoyed all the references to the Tower of Babel in the first one, even if I didn't quite understand how it came together in the end. Who was bringing Quinn food in the end? Who was Paul Auster's friend that got so pissed at him for not caring more about Quinn? Was there actually another Paul Auster that did detective work or was all that a ruse? Or a gimmick to bring attention to the idea that all of fiction is just the whim of some lone guy tip-typing away and he can write anything or say anything and we have to accept it or not. Anyway, I liked the last story better, although like a lot of male characters written by Great Authors, the main guy really came across like a fuckboy. I'm so sorry that your existential crisis plummeted you into a month of drunkenly banging hookers in Paris. That must have been really tough. Way harder than being a lonely mother who had just been abandoned by her second husband after her first one disappeared during her pregnancy. Poor, poor baby. Still, I honestly did like this book a lot. ( )
  jobinsonlis | May 11, 2021 |
I read the first two stories up to now. I enjoyed the first one better. Maybe because it’s surrealism seemed fresh, but by the time it finished the second story it felt a bit stale. I seldom don’t finish a book, but I just don’t feel the energy right now to tackle the third story.
Other bookalcoholics in this site will certainly understand my conundrum, but now I wonder, should I move this book to the “read” files, or leave it at the “currently-reading”? Should I just abandon it as it is, or force myself to read the last 80 pages or so?
The neurotic bookreader in me freezes faced with such decisions and does nothing. So the book sits here for now…
  RosanaDR | Apr 15, 2021 |
There's something about some higher-brow literary stuff that I find kind of stultifying, but at the same time there's something about these stories that I can't quite shake - deeply troubling in a good way. ( )
  skolastic | Feb 2, 2021 |
Die "New-York-Trilogie" enthält drei in New York angesiedelte Romane, nämlich "Stadt aus Glas", "Schlagschatten" und "Hinter verschlossenen Türen". Die einzelnen Romane ähneln sich in Grundstruktur und Inhalt: Alle drei beginnen wie klassische Detektivromane. Auster legt Fährten und verstrickt den Leser zunächst in ein Netz spannungsverheißender Protagonisten und Geschehnisse, um diesen Pfad im Laufe der Erzählung zu verlassen und den Leser in ein Sprachlabyrinth zu entführen, wo dieser ohne Erlärung oder gar Auflösung verwirrt und ratlos zurückzulassen wird.

Die New-York-Trilogie ist ein wenig zugängliches Werk, dass zwar sprachlich brilliant ist, den Leser inhaltlich aber fordert und letztlich enttäuscht. ( )
  schmechi | Dec 28, 2020 |
Elche - Mayo 2015
No es el que mas me ha gustado de Paul Auster ( )
  MOTORRINO | Dec 6, 2020 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 147) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
Una llamada telefónica equivocada introduce a un escritor de novelas policiacas en una extraña historia de complejas relaciones paternofiliales y locura; un detective sigue a un hombre por un claustrofóbico universo urbano; la misteriosa desaparición de un amigo de la infancia confronta a un hombre con sus recuerdos. Tres novelas que proponen una relectura posmoderna del género policiaco y que supusieron la revelación de uno de los más interesantes novelistas de nuestro tiempo.
lisäsi Pakoniet | muokkaaLecturalia
 

» Lisää muita tekijöitä (15 mahdollista)

Tekijän nimiRooliTekijän tyyppiKoskeeko teosta?Tila
Auster, Paulensisijainen tekijäkaikki painoksetvahvistettu
Barrett, JoeKertojamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Bocchiola, MassimoKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Figueiredo, RubensKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Frank, Joachim A.Kääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Furlan, PierreKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Jääskeläinen, JukkaKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Sante, LucJohdantomuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Sellent Arús, JoanKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Sirola, JukkaKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Spiegelman, ArtKannen suunnittelijamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Kanoninen teoksen nimi
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät paikat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Palkinnot ja kunnianosoitukset
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Kaikki alkoi väärästä numerosta, kun puhelin soi kolmesti yön hiljaisuudessa ja linjan päässä kysyttiin jotakuta joka hän ei ollut.
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Tiedot hollanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
(Napsauta nähdäksesi. Varoitus: voi sisältää juonipaljastuksia)
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Canonical DDC/MDS

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader. 'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer 'A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind.' Sunday Telegraph 'The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett.' Guardian

No library descriptions found.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Pikalinkit

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.87)
0.5 5
1 39
1.5 9
2 113
2.5 36
3 425
3.5 141
4 758
4.5 97
5 596

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 157,910,099 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä