KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.
Hide this

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

We Are the Brennans – tekijä: Tracey…
Ladataan...

We Are the Brennans (alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi 2021; vuoden 2021 painos)

– tekijä: Tracey Lange (Tekijä)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
14913145,014 (3.79)2
Jäsen:Rhonda68
Teoksen nimi:We Are the Brennans
Kirjailijat:Tracey Lange (Tekijä)
Info:Celadon Books (2021), 288 pages
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto, Luettu, ei oma
Arvio (tähdet):****
Avainsanoja:-

Teoksen tarkat tiedot

We Are the Brennans (tekijä: Tracey Lange) (2021)

Viimeisimmät tallentajatktwensel, rawlski, yksityinen kirjasto, martianinmiami, Foulkeways, HH_Library, PetoskeyLibrary, luv2read97, emaestra
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin, niin näet, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 2 mainintaa

Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 13) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
While reading the expert is seems to be a thrilling story but usually in these stories the main character seems to always make terrible or very dumb mistakes that people wouldn't make in real life which would turn me away from the book. This book is about a twenty nine year old woman named Sunday who wants to make a carer in writing but never seems to have the time too. Her brother Denny makes bad decision which affects their family. The story has different character point of view in each chapter. The family seems to misunderstand each other although they love each other. The setting takes place in los angles which I love as I always want to go their and seems like a great place for a story to take place. I would love to see how this family journey and how they would over come their conflicts as they grow into better characters. I am adding this book to my to be read list. ( )
  Amanda1419 | Sep 6, 2021 |
Tracey Lange’s We Are the Brennans takes place in Westchester County in New York. When Sunday Brennan is seriously injured in a car accident in Los Angeles, her older brother Denny travels there to bring her back home.

Sunday left the family home suddenly five years prior, and no one knew exactly why. Her brother Denny and his best friend Kale own Brennan’s pub, and are planning on opening a second pub in a nearby town.

Kale was Sunday’s boyfriend when she left without a good explanation why. He is now married and the father of a four year-old boy, and Sunday’s return home creates problems in his marriage.

Unbeknownst to Kale (or anyone else), Denny borrowed money from someone he shouldn’t have to finance the new pub. The stress of keeping that secret from everyone is causing him trouble.

I loved how the Brennan family worked their way into my heart. Brother Jackie is an artist who is so kind to the youngest son Shane, as is the entire family. The family rallies together to help Denny and Kale keep their business afloat.

We eventually discover why Sunday left five years ago, and that leads to more trouble for the Brennan clan. The secrets each family member keeps come to the surface and it will either save them or destroy them. Fans of Mary Beth Keane's Ask Again, Yes will want to read this one. ( )
  bookchickdi | Sep 1, 2021 |
This book is your classic summer beach read. Entertaining enough, but not something I felt compelled to stay up through the night reading. I was expecting a Mary Higgins Clark-style book, but that's not quite the feel I get reading We Are the Brennans. I'll admit, the 'voice' of the narration took a little getting used to, but I didn't hate it by any means. The main characters feel real, they have well fleshed out goals, backstories, and personalities. I enjoyed Sunday and Denny's familial relationship too- I could see shades of other siblings I know in them.

Overall, I would recommend this book if you are looking for something to put down and come back to sometime later... perfect for reading poolside (or seaside) ( )
  bookwormgirl1701 | Aug 25, 2021 |
This was my July 2021 Book of the Month selection. ( )
  madelinemar | Aug 16, 2021 |
I listened to the audiobook version, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I got drawn into the family drama and was intrigued by the story. It kept my interest and I flew through it. Makes a good summer read. ( )
  Loried | Aug 12, 2021 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 13) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu
Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Kanoninen teoksen nimi
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät paikat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Palkinnot ja kunnianosoitukset
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Monday's child is fair of face
Tuesday's child is full of grace
Wednesday's child is full of woe
Thursday's child has far to go
Friday's child is loving and giving
Saturday's child works hard for his living . . .
And the child that is born on the Sabbath day
Is bonny and blithe, and good and gay.

---OLD ENGLISH NURSERY RHYME
Omistuskirjoitus
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
To Freddy
For making everything possible
Ensimmäiset sanat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
The grinding noise and vibration of the rumble strips under her passenger-side tires snapped Sunday to attention.
Sitaatit
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
You got to give trust to get it...
Shame and guilt are like plagues. And we Irish wield them like weapons and wear them like medals.
Family didn't mean hiding the hard stuff from each other, it meant facing it together.  And it meant forgiving each other.
Viimeiset sanat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
(Napsauta nähdäksesi. Varoitus: voi sisältää juonipaljastuksia)
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen kieli
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.79)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5 1
3 9
3.5 4
4 11
4.5
5 6

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 162,544,411 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä