KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Edge of Collapse Tekijä: Kyla Stone
Ladataan...

Edge of Collapse (vuoden 2020 painos)

Tekijä: Kyla Stone (Tekijä)

Sarjat: Edge of Collapse (1)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioKeskustelut
862309,114 (3.98)-
In the middle of the coldest winter on record, the U.S. goes dark. An EMP attack destroys the power grid. No electricity. No cars or phones. The country is plunged into instant chaos. But for Hannah Sheridan, it's the best day of her life. For the last five years, she's been held captive by a sadistic psychopath, until the EMP releases the lock of her prison. Hannah emerges from her underground cell into a hostile winter landscape with no way to call for help, no vehicle that will drive, armed with nothing but the clothes on her back and her own determination to survive. Liam Coleman, a reclusive former Special Forces soldier, is headed nowhere fast. He believed he was prepared for any disaster; then the EMP took everything he'd ever cared about in a matter of seconds. When he runs across a desperate woman who will die without his help, he's forced to make a choice. Two hundred frozen, perilous miles stand between them and their destination in rural Michigan. But the lack of power, desperate people, and the treacherous elements aren't the only threats, for Hannah's captor isn't about to let her go... Edge of Collapse is a gripping post-apocalyptic EMP thriller perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Franklin Horton, A.G .Riddle, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven. *As a special bonus, this audiobook includes the riveting prequel to the Collapse series, Chaos Rising.*… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:Edlav83
Teoksen nimi:Edge of Collapse
Kirjailijat:Kyla Stone (Tekijä)
Info:Paper Moon Press (2020), 316 pages
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto, Parhaillaan lukemassa
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:-

Teostiedot

Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller (tekijä: Kyla Stone)

-
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

näyttää 2/2
What a thriller! I find it hard to review any of this without spoiling the surprise. Suffice it to say that you should not read this before bed, If you are prone to nightmares or if you have anxiety. LoL!

Kayla Stone weaves you into a web of horror, post-apocalyptic landscapes and the worst and best of human behavior. I can't wait for the next book in the series. ( )
  Windyone1 | May 10, 2022 |
While the EMP apocalypse was merely a backdrop for the over all story; Hannah's effort to escape her captivity and return to her family was the thrilling and kept me interested through the whole book. ( )
  Darkredwing | Jan 22, 2022 |
näyttää 2/2
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

In the middle of the coldest winter on record, the U.S. goes dark. An EMP attack destroys the power grid. No electricity. No cars or phones. The country is plunged into instant chaos. But for Hannah Sheridan, it's the best day of her life. For the last five years, she's been held captive by a sadistic psychopath, until the EMP releases the lock of her prison. Hannah emerges from her underground cell into a hostile winter landscape with no way to call for help, no vehicle that will drive, armed with nothing but the clothes on her back and her own determination to survive. Liam Coleman, a reclusive former Special Forces soldier, is headed nowhere fast. He believed he was prepared for any disaster; then the EMP took everything he'd ever cared about in a matter of seconds. When he runs across a desperate woman who will die without his help, he's forced to make a choice. Two hundred frozen, perilous miles stand between them and their destination in rural Michigan. But the lack of power, desperate people, and the treacherous elements aren't the only threats, for Hannah's captor isn't about to let her go... Edge of Collapse is a gripping post-apocalyptic EMP thriller perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Franklin Horton, A.G .Riddle, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven. *As a special bonus, this audiobook includes the riveting prequel to the Collapse series, Chaos Rising.*

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.98)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 1
3.5 1
4 11
4.5
5 5

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 201,811,341 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä