KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

The Secret Seaside Escape: Escape to the…
Ladataan...

The Secret Seaside Escape: Escape to the seaside with the most heart-warming, feel-good romance of 2020, from the Sunday Times bestseller! (vuoden 2020 painos)

Tekijä: Heidi Swain (Tekijä)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioKeskustelut
392646,443 (3.85)-
***THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR***   Escape to the seaside with the brand new novel from Heidi Swain, the Sunday Times bestselling author of feel-good women's fiction! 'A summer delight!' SARAH MORGAN   Tess Tyler needs a break. Weighed down by her high-pressure job and her demanding father, she's left little time to take care of herself. But after a shocking discovery sends her spiralling, she flees to Wynmouth, the seaside town she fell in love with as a child, to escape it all. With its sandy beaches, stunning rock pools and welcoming community, Tess feels like she can finally breathe again. And as she grows ever closer to local barman Sam, she dares to dream that she might never return to her real life. But when a familiar face returns to town, Tess realises that there are secrets in Wynmouth too, and that her own past may be about to catch up with her . . .   The Secret Seaside Escape is the perfect read this summer, promising sandy beaches, stunning rockpools and breath-taking romance. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Sarah Morgan. 'I loved this gorgeous story of family secrets and second chances' RACHAEL LUCAS, author of The Telephone Box Library 'A delightfully sunny read with added intrigue and secrets' BELLA OSBORNE   'I so enjoyed my seaside escape at Wynmouth. With heart-warming characters, a gorgeous summer setting, and a great story with secrets aplenty to keep you turning the pages, it's the perfect read to relax and curl up at home with' CAROLINE ROBERTS Readers everywhere are falling in love with Heidi Swain's writing:   'A lovely, sweet, summery read' Milly Johnson 'Wise, warm and wonderful' heat  'A ray of reading sunshine!' Laura Kemp, author of A Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness 'Sparkling and romantic' My Weekly… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:Steven_Murray
Teoksen nimi:The Secret Seaside Escape: Escape to the seaside with the most heart-warming, feel-good romance of 2020, from the Sunday Times bestseller!
Kirjailijat:Heidi Swain (Tekijä)
Info:Simon & Schuster UK (2020), 432 pages
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:-

Teostiedot

The Secret Seaside Escape (tekijä: Heidi Swain)

-
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

näyttää 2/2
Once I see a Heidi Swain book I have to read it. I thought this book was slightly different to the rest, with a twist towards the end. Good book! ( )
  thewestwing | Aug 12, 2022 |
What a lovely, sweet read. Our main character, Tess, is burnt out from her high demand job, and still missing her mother who passed away a couple of years ago. She hasn't taken a holiday for a very long time, so decides on a whim to get away to a small village where she and her family made some lovely memories many years ago, and also where she received her very first, and best, kiss. All is not as it seems though. A great cast of characters, enjoyed. ( )
  DebbieMcCauley | Sep 19, 2020 |
näyttää 2/2
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu
Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

***THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR***   Escape to the seaside with the brand new novel from Heidi Swain, the Sunday Times bestselling author of feel-good women's fiction! 'A summer delight!' SARAH MORGAN   Tess Tyler needs a break. Weighed down by her high-pressure job and her demanding father, she's left little time to take care of herself. But after a shocking discovery sends her spiralling, she flees to Wynmouth, the seaside town she fell in love with as a child, to escape it all. With its sandy beaches, stunning rock pools and welcoming community, Tess feels like she can finally breathe again. And as she grows ever closer to local barman Sam, she dares to dream that she might never return to her real life. But when a familiar face returns to town, Tess realises that there are secrets in Wynmouth too, and that her own past may be about to catch up with her . . .   The Secret Seaside Escape is the perfect read this summer, promising sandy beaches, stunning rockpools and breath-taking romance. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Sarah Morgan. 'I loved this gorgeous story of family secrets and second chances' RACHAEL LUCAS, author of The Telephone Box Library 'A delightfully sunny read with added intrigue and secrets' BELLA OSBORNE   'I so enjoyed my seaside escape at Wynmouth. With heart-warming characters, a gorgeous summer setting, and a great story with secrets aplenty to keep you turning the pages, it's the perfect read to relax and curl up at home with' CAROLINE ROBERTS Readers everywhere are falling in love with Heidi Swain's writing:   'A lovely, sweet, summery read' Milly Johnson 'Wise, warm and wonderful' heat  'A ray of reading sunshine!' Laura Kemp, author of A Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness 'Sparkling and romantic' My Weekly

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.85)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5 1
3 1
3.5
4 7
4.5
5 1

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 208,457,072 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä