KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Ladataan...

Of Dragons, Feasts and Murders

Tekijä: Aliette de Bodard

Sarjat: Dragons and Blades (1)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
1179237,559 (3.84)6
Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. HTML:From the author of the critically acclaimed Dominion of the Fallen trilogy comes a tale of dragons, and Fallen angelsand also kissing, sarcasm and stabbing.
Lunar New Year should be a time for familial reunions, ancestor worship, and consumption of an unhealthy amount of candied fruit.
But when dragon prince Thuan brings home his brooding and ruthless husband Asmodeus for the New Year, they find not interminable family gatherings, but a corpse outside their quarters. Asmodeus is thrilled by the murder investigation; Thuan, who gets dragged into the political plotting he'd sworn off when he left, is less enthusiastic.
It'll take all of Asmodeus's skill with knives, and all of Thuan's diplomacy, to navigate this oneas well as the troubled waters of their own relationship....
A sparkling standalone book set in a world of dark intrigue.
A Note on Chronology
Spinning off from the Dominion of the Fallen series, which features political intrigue in Gothic devastated Paris, this book stands alone, but chronologically follows The House of Sundering Flames. It's High Gothic meets C-drama in a Vietnamese inspired worldperfect for fans of Mo Xiang Tong Xiu's Heaven Official's Blessing, KJ Charles, and Roshani Chokshi's The Gilded Wolves.
… (lisätietoja)
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 6 mainintaa

Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 9) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
Did I start this series by reading that last story published? Yes, yes I did. And now I have added the rest of the series to my TBR list ( )
  tornadox | Feb 14, 2023 |
This novella is set after the three books, but a new reader can read this and not be lost in the setting. Newlyweds have returned the family palace of dragon partner in the marriage. The fallen angel half has found a murdered servant and now they have been drawn into solving the murder before Tet. A solid murder and a glimpse into how life was for Thuan before he married Asmodeus. I hope there will be more small slices of life stories to come.

Digital review copy provided by the publisher through NetGalley ( )
  Glennis.LeBlanc | Jan 4, 2023 |
Dragon prince Thuan has returned to the imperial court beneath the Seine to celebrate Tet with his family, bringing his fallen angel husband, Asmodeus, with him. Rather than convivial feasting and time spent with family, Thuan is roped into investigating a murder and a conspiracy to overthrow the empress.

Although the description makes this sound like a heavy read, it's actually kind of a sparkling little novella, full of wit and (slightly dark) humor. It's a lovely way to spend a couple of hours and I look forward to future entries in the series.

Received via NetGalley. ( )
  amanda4242 | Dec 21, 2022 |
I was pretty unimpressed with the Teamaster and the Detective, so I'm glad I gave de Bodard another try.

This was fine, an interesting enough mystery (and I very much want to see more of the setting). But even though advertised as a standalone there was enough that I could tell I was missing large parts of the whole and the nature of Asmodeus to understand his character better.

But for the price I paid, it was fine. ( )
  Tikimoof | Feb 17, 2022 |
Thuan, a Vietnamese river dragon brings his fallen angel husband Asmodeus to his aunt, the Empress's under Seine palace for the Tet festival. All is not well, in fact Thuan's family is in grave danger of massacre and Asmodeus doesn't see why Thuan should involve himself to prevent that. It's fun to spend a little time in yet another corrupt court. ( )
  quondame | Feb 8, 2022 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 9) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät paikat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
"Tet is a feast that's a bit like Christmas."
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
(Napsauta nähdäksesi. Varoitus: voi sisältää juonipaljastuksia)
Erotteluhuomautus
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
A Note on Chronology
Spinning off from the Dominion of the Fallen series, which features political intrigue in Gothic devastated Paris, this book stands alone, but chronologically follows The House of Sundering Flames.
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. HTML:From the author of the critically acclaimed Dominion of the Fallen trilogy comes a tale of dragons, and Fallen angelsand also kissing, sarcasm and stabbing.
Lunar New Year should be a time for familial reunions, ancestor worship, and consumption of an unhealthy amount of candied fruit.
But when dragon prince Thuan brings home his brooding and ruthless husband Asmodeus for the New Year, they find not interminable family gatherings, but a corpse outside their quarters. Asmodeus is thrilled by the murder investigation; Thuan, who gets dragged into the political plotting he'd sworn off when he left, is less enthusiastic.
It'll take all of Asmodeus's skill with knives, and all of Thuan's diplomacy, to navigate this oneas well as the troubled waters of their own relationship....
A sparkling standalone book set in a world of dark intrigue.
A Note on Chronology
Spinning off from the Dominion of the Fallen series, which features political intrigue in Gothic devastated Paris, this book stands alone, but chronologically follows The House of Sundering Flames. It's High Gothic meets C-drama in a Vietnamese inspired worldperfect for fans of Mo Xiang Tong Xiu's Heaven Official's Blessing, KJ Charles, and Roshani Chokshi's The Gilded Wolves.

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.84)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 7
3.5 5
4 15
4.5 1
5 4

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 208,443,758 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä