KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Among the Beasts & Briars Tekijä: Ashley…
Ladataan...

Among the Beasts & Briars (vuoden 2020 painos)

Tekijä: Ashley Poston (Tekijä)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
5251445,638 (4.03)10
Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with a dark, lush fairy tale-inspired fantasy for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard. Cerys is safe in the Kingdom of Aloriya. Here there are no droughts, disease, or famine, and peace is everlasting. It has been this way for hundreds of years, since the first king made a bargain with the Lady who ruled the forest that borders the kingdom. But as Aloriya prospered, the woods grew dark, cursed, and forbidden. Cerys knows this all too well: When she was young, she barely escaped as the woods killed her friends and her mother. Now Cerys carries a small bit of the curse--the magic--in her blood, a reminder of the day she lost everything. As a new queen is crowned, however, things long hidden in the woods descend on the kingdom itself. Cerys is forced on the run, her only companions a small and irritating fox from the royal garden and the magic in her veins. It's up to her to find the legendary Lady of the Wilds and beg for a way to save her home. But the road is darker and more dangerous than she knows, and as secrets from the past are uncovered amid the teeth and roots of the forest, it's going to take everything she has just to survive.… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:ShansLib
Teoksen nimi:Among the Beasts & Briars
Kirjailijat:Ashley Poston (Tekijä)
Info:HarperAudio (2020)
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:-

Teostiedot

Among the Beasts and Briars (tekijä: Ashley Poston)

Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 10 mainintaa

Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 14) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
I really wound up enjoying this read. It was a nice balance between a adventure story. I really liked the wrold building and both characters as well. I also thought this book had some quick twists that were hard to predict. I also loved the creepy setting of this read in a spooky forest. I also loved both characters. I can def spy a next novel followign different characters. It was a prefect fall read. this book was a delight. ( )
  lmauro123 | Dec 28, 2023 |
I really wound up enjoying this read. It was a nice balance between a adventure story. I really liked the wrold building and both characters as well. I also thought this book had some quick twists that were hard to predict. I also loved the creepy setting of this read in a spooky forest. I also loved both characters. I can def spy a next novel followign different characters. It was a prefect fall read. this book was a delight. ( )
  lmauro123 | Dec 28, 2023 |
The stories, the history, the magic. Aloriya was far from perfect. It held poison in its roots like an elderberry tree, where you thought all it offered was wine. And this house that stood in the overgrown ruins of the garden reminded me of the girl who used to drink the wine without questioning how it came to be.

This started out as such a cosy forest adventure, with gardens and animals and a lovely father and a princess as best friend. Then it turned into something of a survival fantasy. I loved the atmosphere of the first part so much, it made the second part feel average.
I don’t have anything bad to say about this book though (except that I didn’t really like the romance). It was a well written, fun YA fantasy. ( )
  MYvos | Feb 8, 2023 |
The book that got me back to reading, nothing else needs to be said ( )
  gabbxoo | Dec 18, 2022 |
Saris is best friends with a princess and her brother the prince. They live in a kingdom free of drought, disease or famine. But nearby is a terrible, cursed wood that no one must enter. One day long ago, Saris was reminded of this when the wood killed her best friends and her mother. Now, years later it is the morning of her best friend’s coronation.

This was an absolutely lovely fairy-tale feel story of a cursed wood, a girl with magical blood and a best friend who is a fox, and some really wonderful, amazing world building. The way the curse of the wood plays out is inventive and creepy. I predicted a few of the twists, but still enjoyed watching them unfold. Recommended for lovers of fairy tales!

Please excuse typos/name misspellings. Entered on screen reader.
( )
  KatKinney | Mar 3, 2022 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 14) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu
Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Tiedot hollanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tiedot hollanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Tiedot hollanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Voor mijn oma, die bloemen kon laten bloeien.
Ensimmäiset sanat
Tiedot hollanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Men zegt dat de eerste koning van Aloriya werd geboren met vuur in zijn bloed.
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Tiedot hollanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Tiedot hollanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with a dark, lush fairy tale-inspired fantasy for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard. Cerys is safe in the Kingdom of Aloriya. Here there are no droughts, disease, or famine, and peace is everlasting. It has been this way for hundreds of years, since the first king made a bargain with the Lady who ruled the forest that borders the kingdom. But as Aloriya prospered, the woods grew dark, cursed, and forbidden. Cerys knows this all too well: When she was young, she barely escaped as the woods killed her friends and her mother. Now Cerys carries a small bit of the curse--the magic--in her blood, a reminder of the day she lost everything. As a new queen is crowned, however, things long hidden in the woods descend on the kingdom itself. Cerys is forced on the run, her only companions a small and irritating fox from the royal garden and the magic in her veins. It's up to her to find the legendary Lady of the Wilds and beg for a way to save her home. But the road is darker and more dangerous than she knows, and as secrets from the past are uncovered amid the teeth and roots of the forest, it's going to take everything she has just to survive.

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (4.03)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 12
3.5 3
4 16
4.5
5 19

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 201,895,178 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä