KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.
Hide this

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Standoff (Natchez Trace Park Rangers) –…
Ladataan...

Standoff (Natchez Trace Park Rangers) (vuoden 2020 painos)

– tekijä: Patricia Bradley (Tekijä)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
5033404,633 (4.37)5
Jäsen:thesilverofhisfining
Teoksen nimi:Standoff (Natchez Trace Park Rangers)
Kirjailijat:Patricia Bradley (Tekijä)
Info:Revell (2020), Edition: 4/2, 400 pages
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto
Arvio (tähdet):****
Avainsanoja:TBR

Teoksen tarkat tiedot

Standoff (tekijä: Patricia Bradley)

-
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin, niin näet, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 5 mainintaa

Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 33) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
Tämä arvostelu kirjoitettiin LibraryThingin Varhaisia arvostelijoita varten.
This book is one that you don't want to stop reading! A story of murder, suspense, a great plot, and best of all of love and forgiveness. Looking forward to the sequel!
  starbritejan | Jul 31, 2020 |
Tämä arvostelu kirjoitettiin LibraryThingin Varhaisia arvostelijoita varten.
My hat goes off to Patricia Bradley. In Standoff, she takes readers on a wild ride involving a series of murders in a small town, as well as a drug cartel. The plot was fast paced right from the gecko and I couldn’t tell who the murderer was until close to the end. She will keep you guessing through most of the novel, with plenty of twists and turns throughout. This is the first novel I’ve read by this author but it will not be my last. Can’t wait for book two, but it doesn’t come out until February. So far away... ( )
  Christine_D | Jul 25, 2020 |
Standoff is an explosive beginning to a new series by Patricia Bradley. This is a great read for lovers of romantic suspense because there is plenty of both!

The story starts with the death of Brooke Danvers father, a park ranger in Natchez Trace Park. The death is ruled a suicide, but Brooke is not a believer. Brooke has followed in her father's footsteps and become a park ranger herself. She along with fellow ranger and ex-boyfriend, Luke Fereday, begin a pursuit looking for answers surrounding her father's mysterious death. Unknown to Brooke, Luke has returned to town to investigate a local drug ring.

Readers are presented several possible suspects and there are twists and turns along the way as well as one complete at total surprise I didn't see coming at all! You won't be disappointed by the non-stop action and page-turning suspense. Definitely looking forward to the rest in the series!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author and was not required to write a positive review. All opinions expressed are mine. ( )
  Melissa_O | Jun 29, 2020 |
Tämä arvostelu kirjoitettiin LibraryThingin Varhaisia arvostelijoita varten.
Patricia Bradley is quickly becoming one of my favorite suspense authors. Readers who like Lisa Harris, Lynette Eason, or Colleen Coble will enjoy Bradley's new book, Standoff. It has a little danger, clean romance, light Christianity, and a lot of suspense.

Brooke Danvers is just days away from following in her father's footsteps and being sworn in as the newest Park Ranger. Unfortunately, her first encounter with the Rangers is the death of her own father. His case is quickly labeled suicide, but Brooke knows he didn't kill himself and sets out to prove it. Along the way she meets her old flame, Luke Fereday, who up and left town without any contact. Luke has returned to follow a drug trail that leads to his back to his hometown. Even though he hates the secrecy, he can't tell Brooke that he's undercover and working for a three letter government organization. As more people turn up dead, Luke has his hands full trying to track down the drug dealers and keep the woman he loves safe.

I liked the plot line, setting and characters. The author did a good job setting up several people who could be the bad guy to keep the reader guessing. I did find the many characters at the beginning a little confusing. But I kept reading and eventually got it straight. ( )
  JaymeWill | Jun 12, 2020 |
Tämä arvostelu kirjoitettiin LibraryThingin Varhaisia arvostelijoita varten.
knew when I saw who wrote this book that it would be great, and it was, I was just wanting more when the last page was turned, but, there is a teaser at the end, and now I can't wait.
We are kept on our toes thought out this read, and you will wonder if all will survive at the end. Yes, there are some tragic deaths here, and they are senseless, and I kept changing my mind as to whom was the evil one? I was sure I knew, and then something would happen to change my mind.
There are some real bombshells dropped, and there is a bit of sweet romance, but there again I kept changing my mind on whom our girl should end up with!
You won't be disappointed with this one, and you will be quickly page turning for answers!

I received this book through LibraryThing. and was not required to give a positive review. ( )
  alekee | Jun 2, 2020 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 33) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Kanoninen teoksen nimi
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Palkinnot ja kunnianosoitukset
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Canonical DDC/MDS

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

No library descriptions found.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Alum

Patricia Bradley's book Standoff was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Sign up to get a pre-publication copy in exchange for a review.

Pikalinkit

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (4.37)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5 1
4 13
4.5 1
5 13

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 159,006,884 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä