KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.
Hide this

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Everywhere Everything Everyone
Ladataan...

Everywhere Everything Everyone

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioKeskustelut
612,128,435 (3.25)-
A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 14-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: that running late for curfew will only get you grounded, and that the government tries to keep its good citizens safe and secure. Until one night, everything changes. On her way home from school, Santee takes a detour to the outskirts of town with a boy that she likes - and then finds herself stranded overnight when his car breaks down. When she's finally able to get a lift towards home the next morning, Santee discovers that everything has changed. A 'safety border' - a wall - has gone up around her part of town, imprisoning her family and trapping her on the outside... With its subtle familiarity and a tender, defiant teen romance at its core, Katy Warner's powerful debut novel is about the importance of hope and standing up for what you believe in. From small cracks, big cracks grow.… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:CampionLibrarySTIG
Teoksen nimi:Everywhere Everything Everyone
Kirjailijat:
Info:Hardie Grant Egmont
Kokoelmat:Senior Fiction
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:-

Teoksen tarkat tiedot

Everywhere Everything Everyone

-
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin, niin näet, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

Santee lives in the poorer, more crime filled area of her city. One day she goes out with a new boy Zac ( or Z) at school to a park on the other side of the city. His car breaks down and they are stuck in the bush overnight. When they finally hitch a ride back to the city, they find a wall erected between Santee's side of the city and Z's and Santee cannot get home.
This is a dystopian world where everyone is spying on everyone else so that they don't fall out of favour with the all powerful leader. Santee's father is supposedly in prison for doing just that but Santee believes he might of been killed. This is what happens when good people do nothing.
With so many echoes of the cold war and the rise and fall of the Berlin wall, this is an interesting book set in Australia. My only issue with it was that it was terribly depressing for 90% of the text and the ending was terribly abrupt. ( )
  nicsreads | May 18, 2020 |
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu
Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Kanoninen teoksen nimi
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Palkinnot ja kunnianosoitukset
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Canonical DDC/MDS

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 14-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: that running late for curfew will only get you grounded, and that the government tries to keep its good citizens safe and secure. Until one night, everything changes. On her way home from school, Santee takes a detour to the outskirts of town with a boy that she likes - and then finds herself stranded overnight when his car breaks down. When she's finally able to get a lift towards home the next morning, Santee discovers that everything has changed. A 'safety border' - a wall - has gone up around her part of town, imprisoning her family and trapping her on the outside... With its subtle familiarity and a tender, defiant teen romance at its core, Katy Warner's powerful debut novel is about the importance of hope and standing up for what you believe in. From small cracks, big cracks grow.

No library descriptions found.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Pikalinkit

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.25)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5 1
4
4.5
5

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 157,720,632 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä