KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Crier's war Tekijä: Nina Varela
Ladataan...

Crier's war (vuoden 2019 painos)

Tekijä: Nina Varela

Sarjat: Crier's War (1)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
9321923,180 (4.01)1
Fantasy. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. LGBTQIA+ (Fiction.) HTML:

From debut author Nina Varela comes the first book in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girlsone human, one Madewhose romance could be the beginning of a revolution.

Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski's The Winner's Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld.

After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners' estates and bent the human race to their will.

Now Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family's death...by killing the sovereign's daughter, Lady Crier.

Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father's legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn't the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla.

Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.

.
… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:BreePye
Teoksen nimi:Crier's war
Kirjailijat:Nina Varela
Info:New York : HarperTeen, 2019.
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:to-read

Teostiedot

Crier's War (tekijä: Nina Varela)

Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 1 maininta

Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 19) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
Fantasy not to escape reality but to understand it. Themes of revenge and rebellion, social justice and oppression, loss and love and humanity wrapped into an fascinating fantasy setting making up an intriguing adventure. ( )
  Hexenwelt | Sep 6, 2023 |
So much fun. ( )
  xaverie | Apr 3, 2023 |
This one really takes off around the halfway point. I'm impressed with Varela's construction and her skill in writing emotional scenes. I was definitely caught up. A few points off for some character knowledge contrivances that I found irritating and for the self-contained story elements to be a bit of a letdown. Still, I'm highly motivated to read the sequel. ( )
  admiralfinnegan | Feb 21, 2023 |
I don’t have enough praise for this book, I inhaled it ( )
  katejo99 | Jan 28, 2023 |
It’s hard to believe this is a debut novel, because Varela’s writing is exquisite! I’ll be on the lookout for any future releases from her.

The amazing worldbuilding is a definite highlight of this book — there’s a bit of an info dump in the beginning, just a tiny one, but later on there’s this gradual reveal I so adore in my fantasy books. I loved all the little ‘true story’ tidbits in each chapter, in the form of journal entries of many different people.

The plot was very well-paced, and the slow unfolding of the bigger intrigue — not just Ayla’s revenge — was extremely enjoyable and fascinating; it was almost impossible to put this book down at times!

As for the romance: it’s ‘enemies to lovers’ in its purest sense. The MCs are natural enemies, their Kinds want to kill/subdue one another, and they couldn’t be more different; Ayla is a human girl, a rebel, Crier’s an Automa — a kind of alchemically-enhanced android — and a lady, daughter and heir of the sovereign responsible for the death of Ayla’s family… It seems impossible, and it is, but the attraction between these two is so undeniable, the slow-burn so perfectly executed that their single kiss felt monumental.

Loved this. ( )
  claudiereads | Nov 25, 2022 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 19) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
For the queer readers. You deserve every adventure.
Ensimmäiset sanat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
There was once a queen called Thea, and in her twenty-first year it was decided that she should bear a child.
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Fantasy. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. LGBTQIA+ (Fiction.) HTML:

From debut author Nina Varela comes the first book in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girlsone human, one Madewhose romance could be the beginning of a revolution.

Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski's The Winner's Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld.

After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners' estates and bent the human race to their will.

Now Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family's death...by killing the sovereign's daughter, Lady Crier.

Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father's legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn't the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla.

Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.

.

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (4.01)
0.5
1 2
1.5
2 1
2.5 3
3 18
3.5 2
4 31
4.5 1
5 32

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 208,415,493 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä