KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

All These Monsters (Monsters, #1) Tekijä:…
Ladataan...

All These Monsters (Monsters, #1) (vuoden 2020 painos)

Tekijä: Amy Tintera

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioKeskustelut
1073259,483 (4)-
Fantasy. Science Fiction. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

From New York Times best-selling author Amy Tintera, a high-stakes sci-fi adventure about a teen girl who will do anything to escape her troubled homeeven if that means joining a dangerous monster-fighting squad. Perfect for fans of Warcross and Renegades.
Seventeen-year-old Clara is ready to fight back. Fight back against her abusive father, fight back against the only life she's ever known, and most of all, fight back against scrabs, the earth-dwelling monsters that are currently ravaging the world. So when an opportunity arises for Clara to join an international monster-fighting squad, she jumps at the chance.

When Clara starts training with her teammates, however, she realizes what fighting monsters really means: sore muscles, exhaustion, and worst of all, death. Scrabs are unpredictable, violent, and terrifying. But as Clara gains confidence in her battle skills, she starts to realize scrabs might not be the biggest evil. The true monsters are the ones you least expect.

.… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:Susz13
Teoksen nimi:All These Monsters (Monsters, #1)
Kirjailijat:Amy Tintera
Info:Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 464 pages
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:to-read, sci-fi

Teostiedot

All These Monsters (Monsters #1) (tekijä: Amy Tintera)

-
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

näyttää 3/3
Action packed, sometimes a bit unrealistic, but still...kick butt fun. Clara, the narrator, is a believeable young woman & joining a team to help go fight scrabs - there's a lot to like here. Both boys & girls at my high school library enjoyed this... the subplots on father abuse, & angry men were heavy, but did add some depth to Clara's arc. Action packed; realistic; team building inspiration. ( )
  BDartnall | Apr 30, 2023 |
This book deserves an industrial strength WOW! It's a blend of monsters everywhere, almost as many bad guys, and a bunch of very relatable teens, who are trying to save France and England from the monsters called Scrabs. While Clara's initial reason to join the teams, funded by slightly older Grayson, is to escape the brutality inflicted by her father, it isn't long before she starts buying into the mission and busting her butt in the daily training sessions. Her attraction to Julian, her team leader draws her ever deeper. The action is fierce, bloody and frequent. Team members are killed and there's treachery to overcome in addition to the scores of Scrabs. the ending sets up a sequel perfectly and I'll pre-order it as soon as it's announced. ( )
  sennebec | Aug 7, 2020 |
Between the story, the characters and the Scrabs, I loved everything about this novel! Clara is 17 and running from an abusive home. When her mother takes back her father again it’s the last straw. Clara decides her only way out is to join Grayson St. John’s Scrab killing team.

Scrabs have an unknown origin and depending on the continent can be deadlier, creepier, faster and even smarter. They tunnel underground and erupt without notice slaughtering whoever is in their path. Clara’s life completely changes when she joins the team and sinister plots involving the Scrabs begin to surface.

This was everything I needed it to be. I had Divergent and Maze Runner vibes in my head as I read along. Clara may be a flawed character but her life struggles and situations make it easy to connect with her and see her strength. Her team is icing on the cake. I didn’t find one that I didn’t like. They are all written in a way that makes you want to have them in your life as your own personal monster fighting squad. I honestly can’t say enough about this book.

There are themes of alcoholism and child abuse for those interested in trigger warnings. There are descriptive scenes of violence during attacks as well.

Thank you to Amy Tintera and HMH Books for Young Readers for an advanced reader copy through NetGalley in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. ( )
  provencal73 | Jul 7, 2020 |
näyttää 3/3
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu
Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Fantasy. Science Fiction. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

From New York Times best-selling author Amy Tintera, a high-stakes sci-fi adventure about a teen girl who will do anything to escape her troubled homeeven if that means joining a dangerous monster-fighting squad. Perfect for fans of Warcross and Renegades.
Seventeen-year-old Clara is ready to fight back. Fight back against her abusive father, fight back against the only life she's ever known, and most of all, fight back against scrabs, the earth-dwelling monsters that are currently ravaging the world. So when an opportunity arises for Clara to join an international monster-fighting squad, she jumps at the chance.

When Clara starts training with her teammates, however, she realizes what fighting monsters really means: sore muscles, exhaustion, and worst of all, death. Scrabs are unpredictable, violent, and terrifying. But as Clara gains confidence in her battle skills, she starts to realize scrabs might not be the biggest evil. The true monsters are the ones you least expect.

.

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5 2
4
4.5
5 3

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 208,799,063 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä