KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Ladataan...

Check, Please!, Book 1: #Hockey!

Tekijä: Ngozi Ukazu

Sarjat: Check, Please (Book 1 (Years 1-2))

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
8215626,849 (4.27)27
"Eric Bittle may be a former junior figure skating champion, vlogger extraordinaire, and very talented amateur pâtissier, but being a freshman on the Samwell University hockey team is a whole new challenge. It is nothing like co-ed club hockey back in Georgia! First of all? There's checking (anything that hinders the player with possession of the puck, ranging from a stick check all the way to a physical sweep). And then, there is Jack-- his very attractive but moody captain"--Provided by publisher.… (lisätietoja)
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 27 mainintaa

Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 54) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
This book is hilarious and adorable ( )
  tootall77hc | May 9, 2024 |
Really sweet story! The depiction of the friendships between the characters was so heartwarming! There was also a lot of witty humor that I enjoyed!

I was let down by the romance though. It was a little too “12 year old gay boy’s daydream” for me. I only know this because I’m a gay man who, when he was 12, had daydreams such as these. The lines such as “Here, take my coat” and “Let’s take a...uh...what do they call it...selfie” had my eyes rolling in the back of my head. Keep it.

It was honestly the illustrations and the supporting characters that kept me reading! ( )
  Connverser | Apr 25, 2024 |
Big uwu

Ted Lasso but if they had the balls to make it gay. Wholesome Southern ex-figure-skater bakes pies for his hockey team and falls in love with his captain. Good for fans of Heartstopper or Yuri on Ice. I appreciate that it doesn’t go hard on the hockey terms, and the vlogging was actually well integrated. ( )
  boopingaround | Mar 6, 2024 |
A pretty cute, often funny graphic novel told in a vlog-ish format that was actually quite clever. The main character, Bitty, is a total sweetheart and I really loved him. I always personally relate to characters who like baking, so he was an extra enjoyable person. Some of the side characters were kinda fun, although a few felt underdeveloped. Also on a personal note, I am in no way whatsoever a sports person, and that meant a LOT of the hockey talk went right over my head. It was actually pretty boring to read about the game positions/strategies/wins/etc just because I have no interest or knowledge of any of it. I also wish the romance had more OOMPH to it. Things picked up near the end but I didn't really feel much ZING to the relationship for a lot of the book.
I might keep reading the series when Book #2 comes out? I'm undecided right now, but it you love college sports, frat life, and simple romance, this could be something for you to read! ( )
  deborahee | Feb 23, 2024 |
whats up with bakeries aye? ( )
  salllamander | Feb 11, 2024 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 54) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Check, Please (Book 1 (Years 1-2))
Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen kieli
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

"Eric Bittle may be a former junior figure skating champion, vlogger extraordinaire, and very talented amateur pâtissier, but being a freshman on the Samwell University hockey team is a whole new challenge. It is nothing like co-ed club hockey back in Georgia! First of all? There's checking (anything that hinders the player with possession of the puck, ranging from a stick check all the way to a physical sweep). And then, there is Jack-- his very attractive but moody captain"--Provided by publisher.

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (4.27)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5 1
3 31
3.5 14
4 80
4.5 10
5 103

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 205,746,446 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä