KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.
Hide this

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

The Silent Children (DI Robyn Carter, #4)…
Ladataan...

The Silent Children (DI Robyn Carter, #4) (vuoden 2017 painos)

– tekijä: Carol Wyer

Sarjat: Robyn Carter (4)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioKeskustelut
191904,837 (3.25)-
The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck. With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie, and pulled his collar high above it. Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this... Years later, a man is found shot dead in a local park. On his phone is a draft text: I can't keep this secret any longer. The recipient is unnamed. Detective Robyn Carter knows this secret is the key to the case, but his friends and family don't offer any clues, and all her team have to go on is a size-ten footprint. Then a woman is found in a pool of blood at the bottom of her staircase, and a seemingly insignificant detail in her stepdaughter's statement makes Robyn wonder: are the two bodies connected, and has the killer only just begun? When another body confirms Robyn's worst fears, she realises she's in a race against time to stop the killer before they strike again. But just as she thinks she's closing in, one of her own team goes missing. Buried in the past is a terrible injustice. Can Robyn uncover the truth before another life is lost? An absolutely heart-stopping and compelling serial killer thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Rachel Abbott and Robert Dugoni. What readers are saying about Carol Wyer: 'Absolutely blew me away! ... man was this amazing! ... Would I recommend this book? YES! A million times yes! I can't say enough amazing things about The Missing Girls.' Mini Mac Reviews, 5 stars 'Fantastic, right from page one I was totally hooked. I loved the characters, the story, and the writing style, everything about it. This book was full of twists and turns, it was emotional, dark in places and impossible to put down. I genuinely didn't guess the ending which was awesome! ... one of the best books that I have read so far in 2017. Totally deserves 5 Stars.' Bonnies Book Talk, 5 stars 'Wow, wow, wow!! What a fantastic book ... I literally cannot wait until the next book. This series is getting stronger with every book, and if you haven't read them yet, then this is a huge recommendation for you to do so. Fantastic author, fantastic series, fantastic book! Five big fat stars!' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:ppmarkgraf
Teoksen nimi:The Silent Children (DI Robyn Carter, #4)
Kirjailijat:Carol Wyer
Info:Bookouture, Kindle Edition, 426 pages
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:to-read

Teoksen tarkat tiedot

The Silent Children (tekijä: Carol E. Wyer)

-
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin, niin näet, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

At the very beginning of chapter one, we see a different side of Robyn. She is quite terse, and this confuses her team. If you have read The Missing Girls, Book 3 in this stunning series, then the shocking conclusion explains why. She is receiving cryptic messages. This is threatening to compromise the acute attention to detail she is known for. In the current case she's working on, the victim had a secretive past. Other bodies stack up, and it was a nice twist as to who the killer was.

As is usual in this series, there is a blend of past and present. The storyline was darker and sadder to me than the others. I loved the first three, but this one notsomuch. I will be reviewing The Chosen Ones, Book 5, for NetGalley. I hope to see the mystery behind Davies solved. ( )
  RobinLovesReading | Oct 25, 2019 |
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Kanoninen teoksen nimi
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Palkinnot ja kunnianosoitukset
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Canonical DDC/MDS

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck. With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie, and pulled his collar high above it. Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this... Years later, a man is found shot dead in a local park. On his phone is a draft text: I can't keep this secret any longer. The recipient is unnamed. Detective Robyn Carter knows this secret is the key to the case, but his friends and family don't offer any clues, and all her team have to go on is a size-ten footprint. Then a woman is found in a pool of blood at the bottom of her staircase, and a seemingly insignificant detail in her stepdaughter's statement makes Robyn wonder: are the two bodies connected, and has the killer only just begun? When another body confirms Robyn's worst fears, she realises she's in a race against time to stop the killer before they strike again. But just as she thinks she's closing in, one of her own team goes missing. Buried in the past is a terrible injustice. Can Robyn uncover the truth before another life is lost? An absolutely heart-stopping and compelling serial killer thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Rachel Abbott and Robert Dugoni. What readers are saying about Carol Wyer: 'Absolutely blew me away! ... man was this amazing! ... Would I recommend this book? YES! A million times yes! I can't say enough amazing things about The Missing Girls.' Mini Mac Reviews, 5 stars 'Fantastic, right from page one I was totally hooked. I loved the characters, the story, and the writing style, everything about it. This book was full of twists and turns, it was emotional, dark in places and impossible to put down. I genuinely didn't guess the ending which was awesome! ... one of the best books that I have read so far in 2017. Totally deserves 5 Stars.' Bonnies Book Talk, 5 stars 'Wow, wow, wow!! What a fantastic book ... I literally cannot wait until the next book. This series is getting stronger with every book, and if you haven't read them yet, then this is a huge recommendation for you to do so. Fantastic author, fantastic series, fantastic book! Five big fat stars!' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

No library descriptions found.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

LibraryThing-kirjailija

Carol E. Wyer on LibraryThing-kirjailija, kirjailija, jonka henkilökohtainen kirjasto on LibraryThingissä.

profiilisivu | kirjailijasivu

Pikalinkit

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.25)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5 1
4
4.5
5

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 157,075,692 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä