KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.
Hide this

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Honor Among Thieves (The Honors, #1) –…
Ladataan...

Honor Among Thieves (The Honors, #1) (vuoden 2018 painos)

– tekijä: Rachel Caine

Sarjat: The Honors (1)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
2811973,857 (4.06)4
Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia Gray's A Thousand Pieces of You. Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful past that's made her stronger than most, which is why she chose life in New Detroit instead moving with her family to Mars. In her eyes, living inside a dome isn't much better than a prison cell. Still, when Zara commits a crime that has her running scared, jail might be exactly where she's headed. Instead Zara is recruited into the Honors, an elite team of humans selected by the Leviathan--a race of sentient alien ships--to explore the outer reaches of the universe as their passengers. Zara seizes the chance to flee Earth's dangers, but when she meets Nadim, the alien ship she's assigned, Zara starts to feel at home for the first time. But nothing could have prepared her for the dark, ominous truths that lurk behind the alluring glitter of starlight.… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:starslight86
Teoksen nimi:Honor Among Thieves (The Honors, #1)
Kirjailijat:Rachel Caine
Info:Katherine Tegen Books, Kindle Edition, 480 pages
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto
Arvio (tähdet):***
Avainsanoja:2019-reading-challenge

Teoksen tarkat tiedot

Honor Among Thieves (tekijä: Rachel Caine)

Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin, niin näet, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 4 mainintaa

Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 18) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
I really wanted to like this a lot. Giant whale-like alien ships, a criminal, space voyages... perfect! But it was about 50 pages too long, and I'm not sure how I feel about Nadim and Zara (generally, I have no problem with strange romances, but there's power in platonic relationships as well. Not everybody needs romance in their life, and our media needs to reflect that).

And it felt preachy to me. I understand that the more inclusive our media is, the better, but there has to be a less clunky way to include diversity and ideas. ( )
  Elna_McIntosh | Sep 29, 2021 |
Super competent rogue teen girl in space with something extra. Living space leviathans zip about the solar system visiting multiple planets in less than a week, and reach light years away in days. The plot action is fast and packed and predictable. Space Opera popcorn for the preadolescent. ( )
  quondame | Aug 24, 2021 |
Flames and so much pain.

I wanted to love this book so much. The description is right up my alley, and being in the middle of my Farscape rewatch when I started reading it, I was so perfectly in the place for even more living-ship Leviathans. But this book was so disappointing. The kind of painfully disappointing where I would have seriously considered not listening to it after the first half, if it wasn't for the fact it is a book club book and I love my book club.

The plot is predictable at every turn, and every outcome in any conflict is incredibly convenient. The entire piece centers on our main character, who can do anything with her street smarts, but who only remembers things when the plot suddenly calls for it. She's the first person in hundreds to do uncounted things in this book, which with every mounting one (well over a dozen times in the plot) seems even more and more unlikely. ( )
  wanderlustlover | Aug 21, 2021 |
I listened to this one on audiobook. It wasn't bad I enjoyed it. I found it to have some very boring aspects too it, but other than that it was a fun story. I might continue on with the series eventually but probably not anytime soon.
There was quite a bit of swearing which wasn't a problem for me personally just something to keep in mind. I found the main character to be relateable and maybe a little likeable, I liked the other two supporting character more. There was a lot of action in the beginning and at the end which was nice but a lack of action made the middle of this book hard to continue through. ( )
  starslight86 | Jul 20, 2021 |
I'm here for sci-fi with aliens and sentient spaceships, and this book has both in spades. I really loved the way the story played out: the asides from Nadim, the questions about the tour and the journey, and the slow reveal of what was happening in the wider universe. Plus the characters are amazing, and I would like to read the next book immediately, pls. ( )
  bookbrig | Aug 5, 2020 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 18) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

» Lisää muita tekijöitä

Tekijän nimiRooliTekijän tyyppiKoskeeko teosta?Tila
Rachel Caineensisijainen tekijäkaikki painoksetlaskettu
Aguirre, Annpäätekijäkaikki painoksetvahvistettu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Kanoninen teoksen nimi
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Palkinnot ja kunnianosoitukset
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia Gray's A Thousand Pieces of You. Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful past that's made her stronger than most, which is why she chose life in New Detroit instead moving with her family to Mars. In her eyes, living inside a dome isn't much better than a prison cell. Still, when Zara commits a crime that has her running scared, jail might be exactly where she's headed. Instead Zara is recruited into the Honors, an elite team of humans selected by the Leviathan--a race of sentient alien ships--to explore the outer reaches of the universe as their passengers. Zara seizes the chance to flee Earth's dangers, but when she meets Nadim, the alien ship she's assigned, Zara starts to feel at home for the first time. But nothing could have prepared her for the dark, ominous truths that lurk behind the alluring glitter of starlight.

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (4.06)
0.5
1 1
1.5 1
2 1
2.5 1
3 6
3.5
4 17
4.5 1
5 17

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 163,384,188 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä