KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.
Hide this

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Shadows in the Water (Volume 1) – tekijä:…
Ladataan...

Shadows in the Water (Volume 1) (vuoden 2017 painos)

– tekijä: Kory M. Shrum (Tekijä)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioKeskustelut
334566,626 (4.14)-
Louie Thorne was born with a dangerous gift and a reason to fear the darkness. But when her parents are murdered by the mafia, embracing her power is the only way to exact her revenge. She will destroy the men who destroyed her family-no matter the cost.Robert King may be a retired agent, but he knows trouble when he sees it. First, his old partner asks for help on an "off-the-books" case. Then an old flame begs a favor. By the time Louie enters the picture, King will be lucky to survive the night.Part urban fantasy, part supernatural crime thriller--and perfect for fans of Dean Koontz.… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:hadaverde
Teoksen nimi:Shadows in the Water (Volume 1)
Kirjailijat:Kory M. Shrum (Tekijä)
Info:CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2017), 368 pages
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto, Digital Library
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:fiction

Teoksen tarkat tiedot

Shadows in the Water (tekijä: Kory M. Shrum)

-.

-
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin, niin näet, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

näyttää 4/4
It kept me interested to the end, but I never really got excited or connected with either the story or the characters. Not sure why. ( )
  OgreZed | Sep 14, 2020 |
I received an ARC for this book but I loved it so much and wanted to support the author that I purchased the kindle edition. This book reminds me of some of the Dean Koontz books that I have read. It is a nicely paced crime story with a dash paranormal, but I felt the otherworldliness doesn't weigh down the story. The main character, Louie, does have an unusual ability but it is not what defines her, she is so much more. I believe that this is the first book to a series, but it could be read as a stand alone book. It does have an ending, but a few questions have been left unanswered. I have been reading a lot of sci-fi and fantasy lately, so this was a nice change of pace as I didn't have to remember any unusual names or places. ( )
  Cleo023 | Jul 25, 2017 |
-ARC review-

Louie/Lou Thorne has issues, serious issues. And a gift that is also a curse.
Robert King is an ex DEA agent working a case for an old partner.
Konstantine Martinelli a bastard heir to an empire.

As an adult, Lou slips into a world of vigilantism seeking retribution for the murder of her parents when she was a child.

Kory M. Shrum delivers a supernatural thriller with a hard core female lead and well developed side characters. ( )
  SASchlueter | Jul 6, 2017 |
I received an advanced review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

This is a good, original paranormal read. This author has a talent for drawing readers in to experience what the main character is feeling, seeing, hearing, touching, etc. She places you directly in the story right next to protagoni

Overall good read and talented writer. ( )
  psthomas | Feb 15, 2017 |
näyttää 4/4
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Kanoninen teoksen nimi
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Palkinnot ja kunnianosoitukset
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Canonical DDC/MDS

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Louie Thorne was born with a dangerous gift and a reason to fear the darkness. But when her parents are murdered by the mafia, embracing her power is the only way to exact her revenge. She will destroy the men who destroyed her family-no matter the cost.Robert King may be a retired agent, but he knows trouble when he sees it. First, his old partner asks for help on an "off-the-books" case. Then an old flame begs a favor. By the time Louie enters the picture, King will be lucky to survive the night.Part urban fantasy, part supernatural crime thriller--and perfect for fans of Dean Koontz.

No library descriptions found.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

LibraryThing-kirjailija

Kory M. Shrum on LibraryThing-kirjailija, kirjailija, jonka henkilökohtainen kirjasto on LibraryThingissä.

profiilisivu | kirjailijasivu

Pikalinkit

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (4.14)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4 2
4.5
5 3

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 154,441,452 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä