KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Lost and Found Sisters: A Novel (The…
Ladataan...

Lost and Found Sisters: A Novel (The Wildstone Series Book 1) (vuoden 2017 painos)

Tekijä: Jill Shalvis (Tekijä)

Sarjat: Wildstone (1)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
2882092,762 (3.88)2
Fiction. Literature. Romance. HTML:

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel??an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood??perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant...
After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?
The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.
On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town's simple pleasures...and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.
As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have??and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long
… (lisätietoja)

Jäsen:Madison_Fairbanks
Teoksen nimi:Lost and Found Sisters: A Novel (The Wildstone Series Book 1)
Kirjailijat:Jill Shalvis (Tekijä)
Info:Avon (2017), 410 pages
Kokoelmat:Read
Arvio (tähdet):****
Avainsanoja:-

Teostiedot

Lost and Found Sisters (tekijä: Jill Shalvis)

-
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 2 mainintaa

Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 19) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis
Wildstone series #1. Contemporary romance, chick lit.
Quinn Weller’s life takes a dramatic turn when a lawyer tells her about a mysterious inheritance. She heads to the small town of Wildstone, California where she finds that her life was based on a lie. The inheritance is from her mother that just passed away from an illness and she now has a younger sister to raise.
Small town living is nothing like Los Angeles. Quinn finds herself involved in the community before she’s even sure if she wants to stay.

Family dynamics can certainly cause drama and tears. There is a romance in this story, but it really centers more around building relationships with family and community. It’s heartwarming and tender and makes me think I need to go out and make more meaningful connections.
Some laughs, some tears, new friendships and love. Contentment. ( )
  Madison_Fairbanks | May 27, 2024 |
Quick, chick lit ( )
  cathy.lemann | Mar 21, 2023 |
I always enjoy Jill Shalvis' writing. From the way she writes an alpha man to the personality she gives the animals in her books. Lost and Found Sisters does both of these things. This was a slightly different style of story than I am accustomed to getting from the author, at least it felt that way to me. I liked it either way and look forward to Wildstone #2. ( )
  SaraCunninghamPA | Nov 5, 2021 |
I enjoyed this book, it was a good story.
There was quite a lot going on plus some ex drama though not too dramatic. ( )
  izzied | Oct 29, 2020 |
4.5 stars

The first installment in Jill Shalvis’s new Wildstone series, Lost and Found Sisters is a spectacular story that is part women’s fiction, part romance and 100% heartwarming.

Quinn Weller has a fabulous relationship with her parents and a wonderful job she loves as a sous chef. However, in the two years since her beloved sister Beth’s death, she has been emotionally shut down as she tries to navigate through life without her best friend by her side. She has not been interested in anyone romantically since she stopped dating her longtime friend Brock Holbrook. Quinn’s world is turned upside down a second time when lawyer Cliff Porter gives her stunning news that leaves her questioning everything about her life. Quinn makes a snap decision to go to Wildstone, CA in an effort to sort through her confusion.

Mick Hennessey worked hard to leave Wildstone and his controlling father behind once he graduated from high school. With a successful career and life in San Francisco, he has only returned to his small hometown sporadically over the years. However, after his father’s unexpected death, Mick finds himself traveling back and forth between Wildstone and San Francisco as tries to help his mom deal with her loss. He is not looking for another complication in his life when he meets Quinn, but there is an incredible amount of chemistry between them that is impossible to resist.

The surprises keep coming once Quinn visits Wildstone but she is extremely conflicted about what to do with the unexpected changes that are occurring in her life. She is understandably upset about a shocking revelation and she is extremely hurt by a lie of omission. Quinn is charmed by Wildstone but she is quite happy with her life in LA. However, she is torn by a decision she needs to make that will have far reaching implications for many other people. Her unanticpated feelings for Mick add to her confusion, but can Quinn bring herself to give up the man who is responsible for bringing her long dormant emotions (and libido) back to life?

Mick also finds himself standing at an unexpected crossroad. He is extremely satisfied with his life in San Francisco but he is also quite dismayed to discover his hometown is slowly dying. As he sorts through the detritus of his dad’s life, Mick is surprised by his new perspective on his childhood and a new understanding of his father. Despite the fact he was not looking for love, Mick is comfortable with his new relationship with Quinn and he is willing to give her the time and space she needs to figure out her life. However, his patience has limits and their future together is far from certain.

Lost and Found Sisters is a breathtaking journey of healing, new beginnings and love. Jill Shalvis brings the town and its inhabitants vibrantly to life. The characters are incredibly appealing as they navigate their way through the unexpected twists and turns. I greatly enjoyed and highly recommend this charming first installment in the Wildwood series to fans of the genre. ( )
  kbranfield | Feb 3, 2020 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 19) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

» Lisää muita tekijöitä

Tekijän nimiRooliTekijän tyyppiKoskeeko teosta?Tila
Jill Shalvisensisijainen tekijäkaikki painoksetlaskettu
White, KarenKertojamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Kuuluu näihin kustantajien sarjoihin

Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät paikat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
No author writes in a vacuum. It takes a village and all that. And this one is my village:
Alpha Man, Oldest, Middle, Youngest, Special Edition and The Boy(s).
Thanks for understanding me and letting me do my thing, love you all.
Ensimmäiset sanat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
I walk around like everything is fine but deep down inside my shoe my sock is sliding off.
-- from "The Mixed-Up Files of Tilly Adams's Journal"

Here was the thing: life sucked if you let it.
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Fiction. Literature. Romance. HTML:

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel??an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood??perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant...
After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?
The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.
On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town's simple pleasures...and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.
As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have??and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.88)
0.5
1
1.5
2 4
2.5 2
3 11
3.5 2
4 29
4.5 2
5 14

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 207,062,081 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä