KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Selfie (I casi della Sezione Q Vol. 7)…
Ladataan...

Selfie (I casi della Sezione Q Vol. 7) (Italian Edition) (alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi 2016; vuoden 2017 painos)

Tekijä: Jussi Adler-Olsen (Tekijä), Maria Valeria D'Avino (Kääntäjä), Claudia Valeria Letizia (Kääntäjä)

Sarjat: Department Q (7)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
7123831,868 (3.67)55
Fiction. Mystery. Suspense. Thriller. HTML:The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet??perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.
 
/> Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.

In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.
 
Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors?? expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past??a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose??s childhood before… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:Lillymao
Teoksen nimi:Selfie (I casi della Sezione Q Vol. 7) (Italian Edition)
Kirjailijat:Jussi Adler-Olsen (Tekijä)
Muut tekijät:Maria Valeria D'Avino (Kääntäjä), Claudia Valeria Letizia (Kääntäjä)
Info:Marsilio (2017), 416 pagine
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto, Luettu, ei oma
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:-

Teostiedot

Selfiet (tekijä: Jussi Adler-Olsen) (2016)

Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 55 mainintaa

englanti (33)  ranska (2)  saksa (2)  ruotsi (1)  Kaikki kielet (38)
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 38) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
That is a lot of cases to tie together into a reasonable narrative, but the idea of this many women involved would surely be a record-breaker internationally and historically. My capacity for suspension of disbelief feels bruised. Added to that, while I mostly believe the author is poking at prejudices and stereotypes, this whole plotline about benefits abuse could use some balance. ( )
  Kiramke | Jun 27, 2023 |
This is a top class psychological thriller. This writer and this series just keeps getting better. ( )
  dano35ie | May 20, 2023 |
Denmark's welfare system is admirable, but this is one example where it is not working as intended. Some young women resent the social worker they must deal with in an attempt to get continued handouts and push her to retaliation. Rose's mental health problem has escalated to dire straits. Her story is tangled in with another case but Carl and Assad manage to sort out all the overlapping details. There is not as much humour in this one, while some perceptive lines from Assad make Carl wonder just where he came from. Another Department Q winner. ( )
  VivienneR | Feb 4, 2023 |
Great crime thriller that takes twists and turns. Department Q in Copenhagen police HQ is where cold crimes are investigated. But an old case keeps leading those in department Q to current cases and it can't really be helped that they get involved. Assad and Carl try to solve the several involved cases while trying to help their colleague Rose survive. ( )
  burritapal | Oct 23, 2022 |
This was a pretty complicated story with the team working on about 5 different cases, not all of them cold cases. They were all intertwined in some way or another, which I prefer. I've read books with more than one unrelated cases, and I don't like it - I usually assume everything that happens in a story is somehow relevant. But this had so much going on that it was a little hard to keep up with who was who.

There was a lot of dark humor in this one, and a lot of wacky characters. Rose was her usual wacky self, although no so funny in this one as previous stories. Then there were some young women on welfare that were unable to understand why they should do any work to pay for their stylish clothes, and should be supported by the government until they found a rich man. One of them even hated her mother and grandmother who helped support her. Another kept getting pregnant to avoid work, and then let them take the baby away, without caring at all. They resented their case worker for wanting them to work, and made fun of her for not being stylish. They picked the wrong woman to ridicule. But then, they made a lot of bad decisions in this book, as did some of the others. I found it hard to sympathize with any of the girls when things went badly for them.

The story never got boring with so much happening, and of course, Dept Q figured it all out in the end, tying together all the cases.

( )
  MartyFried | Oct 9, 2022 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 38) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

» Lisää muita tekijöitä (4 mahdollista)

Tekijän nimiRooliTekijän tyyppiKoskeeko teosta?Tila
Adler-Olsen, Jussiensisijainen tekijäkaikki painoksetvahvistettu
Berg, CarolineKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
D'Avino, Maria ValeriaKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Frost, WilliamKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Huttunen, KatriinaKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Jacobsen, LeifKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Koch, WolframKertojamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Krogstad, ErikKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Letizia, Claudia ValeriaKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Malcolm, GraemeKertojamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Mendizabal, Juan MariKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Reichlin, SaulKertojamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Thiess, HannesKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Vries, Kor deKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät paikat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Dedicated to our wonderful "family" in Barcelona, Olaf Slott-Petersen, Annette Merrild, Arne Merrild Bertelsen, and Michael Kirkegaard
Ensimmäiset sanat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Prologue - Saturday, November 18th, 1995: She didn't know how long she had been kicking the sticky, withered leaves, only that her bare arms were now cold and that the shouting up at the house had become shrill, sounding so harsh and angry that it hurt her chest.
Chapter 1 - Tuesday, April 26th, 2016: As always, her face bore traces of the night before.
Sitaatit
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
But when she thought about the thousands of hours these parasitic girls had spent on making fools of her and the system, wasn't it about time and good for everyone that someone finally took action? And considering the moral decline in Denmark at present, there were many other things that deserved harsher criticism than her little vendetta.
Viimeiset sanat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
(Napsauta nähdäksesi. Varoitus: voi sisältää juonipaljastuksia)
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Fiction. Mystery. Suspense. Thriller. HTML:The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet??perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.
 
Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.

In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.
 
Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors?? expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past??a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose??s childhood before

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.67)
0.5
1 2
1.5 1
2 8
2.5 6
3 50
3.5 26
4 72
4.5 8
5 26

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 204,079,610 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä