KotiRyhmätKeskusteluTutkiAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.
Hide this

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls…
Ladataan...

Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and… (vuoden 2017 painos)

– tekijä: Lauren Graham (Tekijä)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
1,23710512,062 (3.86)66
"This book contains some stories from my life: the awkward growing-up years, the confusing dating years, the fulfilling work years, and what it was like to be asked to play one of my favorite characters again. Also included: tales of living on a houseboat, meeting guys at awards shows, and that time I was asked to be a butt model. A hint: all three made me seasick."… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:adrader333
Teoksen nimi:Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between)
Kirjailijat:Lauren Graham (Tekijä)
Info:Ballantine Books (2017), Edition: Reprint, 240 pages
Kokoelmat:Oma kirjasto
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:-

Teostiedot

Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) (tekijä: Lauren Graham (Author))

Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin, niin näet, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 66 mainintaa

Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 106) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
THIS WAS SO GOOD. I love Lauren Graham and I was worried I was going to be disappointed because I had high expectations. This was amazing. As a big fan of Parenthood and Gilmore Girls, I especially appreciated all the references and the trip down memory lane as she talked about those shows. There’s also a lot of good quotes and life advice in here. Great book, and I definitely heard Lorelei’s voice in my head as I read it. ( )
  britt_joiner | Dec 4, 2021 |
There are very few books that I believe should be listened to rather than read. This is one of them.

Lauren Graham brings such joy and fun to her own words and I’m so glad she read it herself. It feels like a giant story time with her, where she regales us with her beginnings in life and in acting and all about coming back to Stars Hollow. I got super emotional through the entire Year in the Life portion of the book and it was so interesting to see how quickly and strangely the whole thing came together, from the viewpoint of one of the main actors.

If you’re a fan of Gilmore Girls, Parenthood, or witty female memoirs, I recommend this! ( )
  CarleyShea | Sep 16, 2021 |
My review of this book can be found on my Youtube Vlog at:

https://youtu.be/ONPqPparkpk

Enjoy! ( )
  booklover3258 | Jul 15, 2021 |
Very good! A lot of Gilmore Girls content which was awesome for a fan, but I think even someone who has never watched the show could appreciate it. ( )
  RedSonja76 | Jun 26, 2021 |
Talking as Fast as I Can is required reading for any fan of Gilmore Girls. Lauren Graham takes us back to Stars Hollow in two chapters; What it Was Like: Part 1 (first series) and What it Was Like: Part 2 (second Netflix series). I loved every minute of it. For a fan, it's nice to get those little extra details of what it was like to be on set and the whole process from start to finish. Graham also adds other tidbits including her experience filming the show Parenthood, writing her first novel, adapting her first screenplay, and her journey as an actor.

This book had me laughing a LOT and in public. Thanks, Lauren! I really felt like she not only jumped off the pages but bolted. Her energy and passion isn't lost in this short memoir. Highly recommend for fans of GG and Lauren Graham!
  booksforbrunch | May 5, 2021 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 106) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

» Lisää muita tekijöitä (5 mahdollista)

Tekijän nimiRooliTekijän tyyppiKoskeeko teosta?Tila
Graham, LaurenTekijäensisijainen tekijäkaikki painoksetvahvistettu
Graham, LaurenKertojamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Kanoninen teoksen nimi
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Palkinnot ja kunnianosoitukset
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
for my mom and dad
Ensimmäiset sanat
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Some of the most exciting things that happened in my life took place before I turned six years old.
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

"This book contains some stories from my life: the awkward growing-up years, the confusing dating years, the fulfilling work years, and what it was like to be asked to play one of my favorite characters again. Also included: tales of living on a houseboat, meeting guys at awards shows, and that time I was asked to be a butt model. A hint: all three made me seasick."

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Alum

Lauren Graham's book Talking As Fast As I Can was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Sign up to get a pre-publication copy in exchange for a review.

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.86)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 13
2.5 4
3 94
3.5 16
4 146
4.5 7
5 82

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 164,582,702 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä