KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

Ladataan...

Kesän kylmyydessä

Tekijä: Mari Jungstedt

Muut tekijät: Katso muut tekijät -osio.

Sarjat: Gotlanti-sarja (1)

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
5882739,737 (3.34)29
Swedish crime at its best---dark, atmospheric, and chilling The island of Gotland is in the middle of a busy tourist season and getting ready for Midsummer, the 4th of July of Swedish holidays, when a young woman and her dog are found brutally murdered. The dog has been beheaded and is missing a paw; the woman is naked, covered in gruesome axe wounds, and her panties have been stuffed in her mouth. What looks like a crime committed by the victim's jealous husband keeps the local police force on their toes. Then a second victim is found. A serial killer terrorizes tourists and locals alike, and Inspector Anders Knutas has to face additional pressure from the media and local politicians who are worried about bad PR for the island. In his quest for the murderer, he is aided by Johan Berg, an intrepid young journalist from Stockholm who has been sent to cover the incidents and who gets involved with Emma, one of the first victim's close friends. Three women die before Knutas and Berg, each approaching the case in their own way, finally close in on the killer, who has always, until now, been the one unseen by everybody.Jungstedt has written an atmospheric and exciting first mystery in clear, unadorned prose, in the tradition of Henning Mankell, Hakan Nesser, and Karin Fossum.… (lisätietoja)
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 29 mainintaa

englanti (16)  espanja (5)  ruotsi (2)  ranska (1)  katalaani (1)  saksa (1)  tanska (1)  Kaikki kielet (27)
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 27) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
La idílica isla sueca de Gotland se prepara para la temporada turística. Como cada año, Helena, que ahora reside en Estocolmo, vuelve a la isla y celebra con sus amigos el inicio del verano. Pero, el buen ambiente que se respira durante la fiesta se acaba de pronto cuando Per, el novio de Helena, tiene un ataque de celos y reacciona de forma violenta. A la mañana siguiente, la joven sale a pasear con su perro por la playa para reflexionar sobre lo ocurrido y desaparece en la densa niebla. Cuando un vecino descubre su cadáver desnudo y gravemente mutilado, las sospechas recaen inmediatamente sobre Per. Pero algunos días más tarde aparece muerta Frida, una compañera de colegio de Helena, que ha sido asesinada en circunstancias similares. El seguimiento del caso por parte de los medios de comunicación es enorme y el pánico se apodera del pueblo. El comisario de la policía judicial, Anders Knutas, está convencido de que el autor del crimen es un peligroso asesino en serie, que no dudará en atacar de nuevo. En su acelerada investigación contará con la colaboración no siempre deseada del inquieto periodista Johan Berg.
  Natt90 | Dec 20, 2022 |
Helt ok standarddeckare. Inget som sticker ut och lite småtrevligt lyssning och avkoppling. Jag saknar djupet i persongalleriet men det känns att Mari kan sitt Gotland och miljöbeskrivningarna är ok. Ok start på serien om Knutas och hans team. ( )
  Mats_Sigfridsson | Oct 21, 2020 |
> « Un roman porté par le style nu et le suspense au tempo mesuré, caractéristiques du polar Scandinave. »
Le Figaro Magazine
  Joop-le-philosophe | Feb 1, 2019 |
One of the best things I have been introduced to here on LT is the concept of reading globally, especially crime novels. Unseen is a great mystery by Swedish author Mari Jungstedt. The story is about a series of murders on the quiet tourist island of Gotland. As three women fall victim one by one, the police are desperately working to find some connection that would explain why this happened to them. By the time the pieces are put together, a fourth woman’s life is in jeopardy.

Along with the steps the police are taking, led by Inspector Anders Knutas, we also are introduced to Johan Berg a journalist who is following the story for a national TV station in Stockholm. The hunt for the killer’s identity unravels slowly, the suspense builds and all the while the killer is nearby, “Unseen”.

In common with all Swedish crime novels, this book is very atmospheric, her descriptions of the island were so real I could practically feel the fog.. The author doesn’t sugar-coat the murders but describes them very graphically so that we experience the true horror of such violence. Characters are well developed and interesting and I look forward to reading the next book in this series. ( )
  DeltaQueen50 | May 21, 2015 |
Unseen is the first in a series by Mari Jungstedt set in Gotland and featuring Inspector Knutas and journalist Johan Berg. The setting on the vacation island with a permanent population of 58,000 that swells to over ten times that during the summer is one of the main draws of the series, as is the emotional drama of both Knutas and Berg. The mystery itself was not my favorite part of the book because it featured a serial killer, but I liked the characters enough to compensate for that storyline.

The murders take place in the month of June as tourist season begins, and they begin with the murder of woman who is a native now living in Stockholm who is visiting for the weekend. Knutas and his team are deeply affected by the murders they are investigating, which is a good touch. Berg, a crime reporter for Regional News television, is embroiled in the murder story and some others, and his scenes are a good picture of the workings of the mass media for sensational stories. He also has a strong personal story that is a thread in this novel that must continue in other books in the series. If Jungstedt, a former journalist, weren’t critical of the press or hadn’t made Berg a human who is affected by the stories he reports, this story would be much harder to take.

This book was not overly innovative, but it was a fairly quick read that focused on characters, which made me able to stand the serial killer storyline. I also thought she balanced the personal story with the investigation very well instead of letting one take precedent over the other. However, I hope the murderer in the other books in the series is a bit more interesting than this one was. My mixed feelings are probably a sign that I need to read something besides police procedurals for awhile, and I am working on it.
  rkreish | Feb 21, 2014 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 27) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

» Lisää muita tekijöitä (24 mahdollista)

Tekijän nimiRooliTekijän tyyppiKoskeeko teosta?Tila
Mari Jungstedtensisijainen tekijäkaikki painoksetlaskettu
Pecharromán Miguel, Gemmamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Pecharromán Miguel, GemmaKääntäjämuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu

Kuuluu näihin sarjoihin

Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tiedot hollanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät paikat
Tiedot hollanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Tiedot hollanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Tiedot espanjankielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
La tarde discurría mejor de lo que había esperado.
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Tiedot englanninkielisestä Yhteisestä tiedosta. Muokkaa kotoistaaksesi se omalle kielellesi.
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Swedish crime at its best---dark, atmospheric, and chilling The island of Gotland is in the middle of a busy tourist season and getting ready for Midsummer, the 4th of July of Swedish holidays, when a young woman and her dog are found brutally murdered. The dog has been beheaded and is missing a paw; the woman is naked, covered in gruesome axe wounds, and her panties have been stuffed in her mouth. What looks like a crime committed by the victim's jealous husband keeps the local police force on their toes. Then a second victim is found. A serial killer terrorizes tourists and locals alike, and Inspector Anders Knutas has to face additional pressure from the media and local politicians who are worried about bad PR for the island. In his quest for the murderer, he is aided by Johan Berg, an intrepid young journalist from Stockholm who has been sent to cover the incidents and who gets involved with Emma, one of the first victim's close friends. Three women die before Knutas and Berg, each approaching the case in their own way, finally close in on the killer, who has always, until now, been the one unseen by everybody.Jungstedt has written an atmospheric and exciting first mystery in clear, unadorned prose, in the tradition of Henning Mankell, Hakan Nesser, and Karin Fossum.

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.34)
0.5
1 3
1.5 2
2 16
2.5 6
3 56
3.5 19
4 44
4.5 3
5 12

Oletko sinä tämä henkilö?

Tule LibraryThing-kirjailijaksi.

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 201,864,675 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä