KotiRyhmätKeskusteluLisääAjan henki
Etsi sivustolta
Tämä sivusto käyttää evästeitä palvelujen toimittamiseen, toiminnan parantamiseen, analytiikkaan ja (jos et ole kirjautunut sisään) mainostamiseen. Käyttämällä LibraryThingiä ilmaiset, että olet lukenut ja ymmärtänyt käyttöehdot ja yksityisyydensuojakäytännöt. Sivujen ja palveluiden käytön tulee olla näiden ehtojen ja käytäntöjen mukaista.

Tulokset Google Booksista

Pikkukuvaa napsauttamalla pääset Google Booksiin.

ACID Tekijä: Emma Pass
Ladataan...

ACID (vuoden 2013 painos)

Tekijä: Emma Pass

JäseniäKirja-arvostelujaSuosituimmuussijaKeskimääräinen arvioMaininnat
3012088,225 (3.4)2
Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:"Jenna Strong is a futuristic Jason Bourne."??Justine Magazine
Fans of Matched and Divergent will be hooked by this fast-paced, nail-biting survival story, featuring an unforgettable heroine reminiscent of Katniss Everdeen and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo's Lisbeth Salander.


The year is 2113. In Jenna Strong's world, ACID??the most brutal controlling police force in history??rule supreme. No throwaway comment or whispered dissent goes unnoticed??or unpunished. And it was ACID agents who locked Jenna away for life, for a horrendous crime she struggles to remember. But Jenna's violent prison time has taught her how to survive by any means necessary. When a mysterious rebel group breaks her out, she must use her strength, speed, and skill to stay one step ahead of ACID and try to uncover the truth about what really happened on that terrible night two years ago. They've taken her life, her freedom, and her memories away from her. How can she reclaim anything when she doesn't know who to trust?
Winner of the North East Teenage Book Award
"Great suspense . . . excellent characters and gripping action."??TheGuardian.com
From the Hardcove
… (lisätietoja)
Jäsen:hjarta
Teoksen nimi:ACID
Kirjailijat:Emma Pass
Info:Corgi Childrens (2013), Paperback, 448 pages
Kokoelmat:Aion lukea
Arvio (tähdet):
Avainsanoja:-

Teostiedot

ACID (tekijä: Emma Pass)

-
Ladataan...

Kirjaudu LibraryThingiin nähdäksesi, pidätkö tästä kirjasta vai et.

Ei tämänhetkisiä Keskustelu-viestiketjuja tästä kirjasta.

» Katso myös 2 mainintaa

Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 20) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
Fast-paced read in a true dystopian future -- the police state of britain about 50 years out. The heroine is fierce, the plot twists and turns and it moves right along. I suspect that I know where book 2 is heading, and I'm not sure I'll read it -- as a stand-alone it's pretty great. ( )
  jennybeast | Apr 14, 2022 |
I really liked it. I actually found the audio book on scribd and it was really fun to listen to because it has different formats like Sadie by Courtney Summers. The story also reminded me of Delirum by Lauren Oliver. ( )
  Completely_Melanie | Sep 10, 2021 |
Fans of Matched and Divergent will be hooked by this fast-paced, nail-biting survival story, featuring an unforgettable heroine reminiscent of Katniss Everdeen and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoos Lisbeth Salander.
  KatieChapman8908 | Jun 21, 2017 |
Acid by Emma Pass is a great sci-fi book in a world where the government is like it is in "1984" on steroids! Super controlling, corrupt Big Brother government that does what it wants to anyone at anytime. There are two factions fighting the government, each in its own way. One tries to help our gal of the story, Jenna, the other tries forcing her help. Jenna was imprisoned for life for a crime she didn't commit but gets out. Now she knows the truth. Lots of suspense, intrigue, action, surprises, twists, and great writing. Loved it. Scary how some of this tech-knowledge is around now. ( )
  MontzaleeW | Aug 13, 2016 |
Oh dear...This is a bit of a mess. The plot is all over the place and Jenna is not strong enough to carry the novel. It started promisingly, and, to be frank, I would have liked to have the entire novel set in the prison where she started. A bit blah... ( )
  mmacd3814 | May 30, 2016 |
Näyttää 1-5 (yhteensä 20) (seuraava | näytä kaikki)
ei arvosteluja | lisää arvostelu

» Lisää muita tekijöitä

Tekijän nimiRooliTekijän tyyppiKoskeeko teosta?Tila
Emma Passensisijainen tekijäkaikki painoksetlaskettu
Crowley, SuzanKertojamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Hardingham, FionaKertojamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Smith, Nicholas GuyKertojamuu tekijäeräät painoksetvahvistettu
Sinun täytyy kirjautua sisään voidaksesi muokata Yhteistä tietoa
Katso lisäohjeita Common Knowledge -sivuilta (englanniksi).
Teoksen kanoninen nimi
Alkuteoksen nimi
Teoksen muut nimet
Alkuperäinen julkaisuvuosi
Henkilöt/hahmot
Tärkeät paikat
Tärkeät tapahtumat
Kirjaan liittyvät elokuvat
Epigrafi (motto tai mietelause kirjan alussa)
Omistuskirjoitus
Ensimmäiset sanat
Sitaatit
Viimeiset sanat
Erotteluhuomautus
Julkaisutoimittajat
Kirjan kehujat
Alkuteoksen kieli
Kanoninen DDC/MDS
Kanoninen LCC

Viittaukset tähän teokseen muissa lähteissä.

Englanninkielinen Wikipedia

-

Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:"Jenna Strong is a futuristic Jason Bourne."??Justine Magazine
Fans of Matched and Divergent will be hooked by this fast-paced, nail-biting survival story, featuring an unforgettable heroine reminiscent of Katniss Everdeen and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo's Lisbeth Salander.


The year is 2113. In Jenna Strong's world, ACID??the most brutal controlling police force in history??rule supreme. No throwaway comment or whispered dissent goes unnoticed??or unpunished. And it was ACID agents who locked Jenna away for life, for a horrendous crime she struggles to remember. But Jenna's violent prison time has taught her how to survive by any means necessary. When a mysterious rebel group breaks her out, she must use her strength, speed, and skill to stay one step ahead of ACID and try to uncover the truth about what really happened on that terrible night two years ago. They've taken her life, her freedom, and her memories away from her. How can she reclaim anything when she doesn't know who to trust?
Winner of the North East Teenage Book Award
"Great suspense . . . excellent characters and gripping action."??TheGuardian.com
From the Hardcove

Kirjastojen kuvailuja ei löytynyt.

Kirjan kuvailu
Yhteenveto haiku-muodossa

LibraryThing-kirjailija

Emma Pass on LibraryThing-kirjailija, kirjailija, jonka henkilökohtainen kirjasto on LibraryThingissä.

profiilisivu | kirjailijasivu

Current Discussions

-

Suosituimmat kansikuvat

Pikalinkit

Arvio (tähdet)

Keskiarvo: (3.4)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 9
2.5 2
3 19
3.5 5
4 15
4.5 2
5 8

 

Lisätietoja | Ota yhteyttä | LibraryThing.com | Yksityisyyden suoja / Käyttöehdot | Apua/FAQ | Blogi | Kauppa | APIs | TinyCat | Perintökirjastot | Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijat | Yleistieto | 207,161,517 kirjaa! | Yläpalkki: Aina näkyvissä