37 viestiä tällä viikolla
This group is for readers who, for whatever reason, endeavor to explore the world through great fiction. We don't exclude nonfiction discussion …
13 viestiä tällä viikolla
Radio 3 is known as the BBC’s classical music station, but that description sells it short. It provides just over 2 million people with programming …
5 viestiä tällä viikolla
Welcome to the Japanese literature group! The group is currently very small and quiet but we always welcome new members and would love the opportunity …
4 viestiä tällä viikolla
A place for book-aholics from across Canada to talk about book related topics.
For residents of England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.
1 viestiä tällä viikolla
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
For those who listen to Radio 4 - fiction and nonfiction. Afternoon plays, book readings and dramatisations, The Archers, comedy half-hours ...
South African writing - and South African members of LibraryThing
For readers of books set in Asia, or Asian Related, Asian writers, Asian American writers, Asian Culture. Contemporary and Historical Fiction, Travel, …
A group for fans of Russian literature to discuss their favorite Russian works and authors. Recommend your favorites. Not necessary to have read them …
A group for everyone who connects with Australia (residents, expats, lovers of Australian literature) and who are part of the LibraryThing collective.
A group for those with an interest in medieval history, art, music, literature, philosophy, theology, language, warfare - in short, any aspect of …
For LibraryThing'ers living in, visiting, or interested in, London.
From sea to shining sea, from the mountains to the prairies to the oceans, white with foam, America offers something for everyone. Want to learn more …
Recommendations for bookstores for out-of-towners. I have had occasion to do a bit of traveling lately. When I reach my hotel, I pull out the phone …
A group in which readers with an interest in South American writers can share their thoughts. In addition it would be nice to start some focused …
For Kiwis who participate in and adore LibraryThing!
For readers who live in or around Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.
A group for past, current and future residents of Kentucky. Talk about books, authors and other issues of interest to the locale.
Erasmus once said, "When I get a little money I buy books; and if any is left I buy food and clothes." Well, to make sure no one has to waste too much …
For those believe the literature of the American South is worthy of deep discussion, and also for any who are interested in spending some time with …
A place for people from the Music Capital of the World to come together and enjoy their books.
For those of the Old Line State. Stuck in the middle of the North and South, neither rebel nor yankee be. Come to discuss the books and other aspects …
The purpose of this group is to of course to share and discuss African/African American literature--both historical and contemporary books. All are …
For residents or former residents or fans of the Great Lake State.
"Satan to newcomer, with discontent: 'The trouble with you Chicago people is that you think you are the best in Hell -- whereas you are merely the …
For denizens of the Bayou City - past and present. (- Though incomers from surrounding areas are welcome!)
Live somewhere in the San Francisco Bay Area? Join in!
A group for West Virginians, current and former.