187 viestiä tällä viikolla
Tolkien, Fantasy, SciFi, mythology - any and all books of wonder! Virtual ale & warm lively chat - join us in LibraryThing's best pub! For over 15 …
68 viestiä tällä viikolla
For all those who like to read manga and watch anime. Welcome to all new members! I hope you'll enjoy the group. Please read the pinned posts to make …
58 viestiä tällä viikolla
For fans of SF, Sci-Fi, Scifi and any other abbreviation you can think of! This is a discussion group for books and subjects related to those books.
11 viestiä tällä viikolla
For all of you who enjoy a good thriller, a mystery story, bloody or not :o) To share opinions and get to know new authors! I'm thinking James …
22 viestiä tällä viikolla
Devoted to those who enjoy reading non-fiction, even when they don't have to.
6 viestiä tällä viikolla
For fans of fantasy fiction, of any type. Drop in to talk about what you're currently reading or to start discussing your favorite tropes, plots, or …
13 viestiä tällä viikolla
This group is for readers who like to explore through books from around the world. We arbitrarily cover everywhere except UK, USA, Canada, Ireland, …
9 viestiä tällä viikolla
Discussion focuses on the unique group of writers who created horror and dark fantasy fiction for Weird Tales, Unknown, Astounding, and other pulp …
We are discussing historical, contemporary, paranormal, fantasy, chick lit,... romance novels and everything else that takes our fancy. Please note: …
7 viestiä tällä viikolla
Cookbook collectors
1 viestiä tällä viikolla
Blessèd be thine hands, for they are unclean! At every joint lie secret sins unseen, Their white nails beneath the lamp Evoke hosts stolen beneath …
1 viestiä tällä viikolla
A great biography or memoir can be just as enthralling as any great work of fiction, so please tell your favorites and let's share the wealth.
1 viestiä tällä viikolla
For those of us who like reading and discussing the classics.
For those who love to delve into the past and get lost in a saga about a past era.
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
This group is for readers of young adult (YA) literature of all ages! Whether you love YA because you're a young adult yourself, or you just adore …
For those who don't mind finding a body in the library as long as the blood doesn't get on the carpet...
Picture books are a child's first view of the world of reading. They include artwork by some of the best illustrators in the world, transporting the …
From 100 Bullets and Akira via DC and Judge Dredd, to Marvel through the Phantom and Tintin to Zot and all other things with pictures and words.
A group for people who love short stories of any style, period or genre.
Group for discussion of books on World War II. All facets of the conflict are fair game. The causes of the war, military strategy, social history, the …
a group for manga lovers... talk among yourselves :)
A group for those who read (or were read) the original fairy tales by the Brothers Grimm, Hans Christian Anderson, and many more. A place to discuss …
For readers and writers of erotica without boundaries…
If you prefer your mysteries to transport you to another time and culture, here's the group for you! We're here to discuss mysteries set in any period …
Are you a fool for poetry? It is an art and a craft, and it requires a daring foolishness to write and appreciate. You've got good company!
Twisted fairy tales, adult fairy tales, or just a new retelling of an old favorite. This is the place to share your love of fairy tales in whatever …
For children's fiction readers of all ages. Talk about what you like and what you hate.
For those who dig Arthurian texts and novels. Discuss King Arthur, Camelot, the Knights, Avalon, etc.
This is a group dedicated to exploring all things "steampunk". From Jules Verne to "The Difference Engine" to various roleplaying games, if you're …
What with all the great Jewish writers through the centuries, lets start a discussion of Jewish Fiction. Which books are your favorites? Which writer …
Feminist fans of science fiction/fantasy/utopias/magic realism & all related genres ... SF is used in the broadest sense of the word: see the FSFwiki …