Varhaiset kirja-arvostelijatChris Lincoln

LibraryThing author page

maaliskuu 2023 Erä

Giveaway Ended: March 27 at 06:00 pm EDT

Claire is a massage therapist who can communicate with animals and talk to people on the Other Side. Wally is a burned out adman and wannabe novelist avoiding reality by obsessing on his golf game. After twenty-five years of marriage, she still loves him, but lately doesn’t like him. When Wally moves out after a fight, Claire finds herself facing her fears, flaws, and fantasies, while dealing with her man-eating best friend, a wealthy older suitor, her tai chi master, and a wisecracking dog. Meanwhile, above his friend’s garage, Wally imagines literary glory as he struggles to keep his one remaining client. When things unexpectedly turn in his favor, he is eager to win Claire back. But how will she reconcile their shaky past with her new goal of a rock-solid future?

For fans of Elinor Lipman, The Funny Moon is a literary romp about the challenges of marriage, self-discovery, and personal fulfillment with a New Age twist.

Väline
Paper
Lajityypit
General Fiction, Romance, Fiction and Literature
Tarjoaja
Rootstock Publishing (Kustantaja)
Linkit
Book InformationLibraryThing Work Page
Batch Closed
10
kappaletta
219
requests