RUSA CODES Reading ListRead-alike to Winner

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Muut nimet: Reading List Award (englanti), RUSA Reading List (englanti)
48 teosta / 49 Items 0 kirjaa
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work with näytä lisää them. näytä vähemmän
Stages:
Kaikki, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Luokat:
Vuodet:
Kaikki, 2024 (24), 2023 (25)
Announced:
tammikuu 20: Winner2024 Viimeksi
tammikuu 20: Shortlist2024 Viimeksi
tammikuu 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Viimeksi

Read-alike to Winner 49

TeosKategoriaVuosi
Shutter (tekijä: Ramona Emerson)
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Hades (tekijä: Candice Fox)
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Kastanjamies (tekijä: Soren Sveistrup)
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Salamurhaajan oppipoika (tekijä: Robin Hobb)
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms (tekijä: N. K. Jemisin)
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
In the Shadow of Lightning (tekijä: Brian McClellan)
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
The Surgeon's Daughter (tekijä: Audrey Blake)
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
The Book of Longings (tekijä: Sue Monk Kidd)
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
Empress Orchid (tekijä: Anchee Min)
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
The Haunting of Hill House (tekijä: Shirley Jackson)
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
It Will Just Be Us (tekijä: Jo Kaplan)
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
She Is a Haunting (tekijä: Trang Thanh Tran)
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
Murha Bombayssa (tekijä: Sujata Massey)
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
A Rising Man (tekijä: Abir Mukherjee)
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
The Bangalore Detectives Club (tekijä: Harini Nagendra)
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
A Thousand Miles to Graceland (tekijä: Kristen Mei Chase)
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe (tekijä: Fannie Flagg)
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
The Summer Seekers (tekijä: Sarah Morgan)
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
Can't Escape Love (tekijä: Alyssa Cole)
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
The Love Con (tekijä: Seressia Glass)
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
Royal Holiday (tekijä: Jasmine Guillory)
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
Escaping Exodus: A Novel (tekijä: Nicky Drayden)
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024
Noor (tekijä: Nnedi Okorafor)
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024
Africa Risen: A New Era of Speculative Fiction (tekijä: Sheree Renee Thomas)
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024
What Rose Forgot: A Novel (tekijä: Nevada Barr)
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
Bullet Train (tekijä: Kotaro Isaka)
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
RED [2010 film] (tekijä: Robert Schwentke)
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
Once More upon a Time (tekijä: Roshani Chokshi)
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
The Bone Houses (tekijä: Emily Lloyd-Jones)
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
Uprooted (tekijä: Naomi Novik)
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
The House of Eve (tekijä: Sadeqa Johnson)
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
The Gown (tekijä: Jennifer Robson)
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
Red at the Bone (tekijä: Jacqueline Woodson)
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
The Girl with All the Gifts (tekijä: M. R. Carey)
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
The Death of Jane Lawrence (tekijä: Caitlin Starling)
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Absolution (tekijä: Jeff VanderMeer)
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy (Annihilation; Authority; Acceptance) (tekijä: Jeff VanderMeer)
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Broken Places (tekijä: Tracy Clark)
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
The Silence of the White City (tekijä: Eva García Sáenz de Urturi)
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
Kastanjamies (tekijä: Soren Sveistrup)
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
Stray City (tekijä: Chelsey Johnson)
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
Fleabag: The Complete Series (tekijä: Phoebe Waller Bridge)
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
The Guncle (tekijä: Steven Rowley)
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
Pushing Daisies: Seasons One & Two (tekijä: Bryan Fuller)
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
The Dead Romantics (tekijä: Ashley Poston)
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
Angelika Frankenstein Makes Her Match (tekijä: Sally Thorne)
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
Axiom's End (tekijä: Lindsay Ellis)
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023
Station Eternity (tekijä: Mur Lafferty)
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023
Embassytown (tekijä: China Miéville)
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023

Avainsanoja

20th century(166) adult(172) Alabama(162) American(168) American literature(205) assassins(217) audio(176) audiobook(395) China(235) classics(201) dystopia(162) ebook(701) epic fantasy(164) fairy tales(188) family(204) fantasy(4,610) Farseer(180) Farseer Trilogy(182) favorites(246) fiction(5,487) friendship(226) ghosts(349) goodreads(289) goodreads import(166) gothic(263) haunted house(178) historical(185) historical fiction(754) horror(1,810) humor(186) India(216) Kindle(583) library(240) magic(478) mystery(635) novel(663) own(274) read(872) romance(443) science fiction(1,582) series(285) sf(260) sff(300) supernatural(172) thriller(272) to-read(7,528) unread(270) women(189) young adult(196) zombies(300)

Huippujäsenet

RLNunezKPL (35 teosta), parasolofdoom (27), georgebexley (24), sangreal (23), alo1224 (22), benitastrnad (22), Linyarai (21), wisemetis (20), erinalbion (19), SoschaF (19), aekfv20134 (18), Bookish59 (18), emaestra (18), LindaEdwards (18), Cora-R (17), kswizzel04 (17), beserene (15), Conway_Library (15), FleetSparrow (15), floating_lush (15), Irinna55 (15), nytbestsellers (15), RandyRasa (15), starbookworm (15), whitreidtan (15), e-zReader (14), HeatherPerdigon (14), Jaleesa_RBTBC (14), lycomayflower (14), RobinJewell (14), suicidebybooks (14), AKBouterse (13), Book_Gem (13), Canaanlibrary (13), Citizenjoyce (13), hauffmann (13), IntrovertedFaerie13 (13), kitcaswe (13), Lauranthalas (13), librookian (13), lyrrael (13), malinengdahl (13), MichaelAScott (13), SESchend (13), TeresaBlock (13), TerryWeyna (13), The_Literary_Jedi (13), Alarine (12), CaitlinDaugherty (12), Chatterbox (12), Chris.Cummings (12), clairefun (12), eclbates (12), elusiverica (12), emmy_of_spines (12), Her_Royal_Orangeness (12), hmonkeyreads (12), JediBookLover (12), JRMANDRAGON (12), kamintra (12), karenb (12), leperdbunny (12), Lisa_Francine (12), lostinthebb (12), midnightbex (12), moonlit.shelves (12), moonlitgarden (12), mwpp555 (12), suzyrez (12), tapestry100 (12), TheHobbyist (12), tuusannuuska (12), alaskabookworm (11), Avogt221 (11), bibliovermis (11), Briars_Reviews (11), buffygurl (11), cadolph (11), claire.rivers (11), crimsonraider (11), DidIReallyReadThat (11), Doner (11), Ellimon (11), jason.rathburn (11), jenniferw88 (11), KathleenIvy (11), majkia (11), MaraBlaise (11), nsc1234 (11), nyobombshell (11), PaulCranswick (11), preetisundaram (11), Sakerfalcon (11), sallypursell (11), sensitivemuse (11), sisypheand (11), sriddell (11), theodarling (11), TigerBeast79 (11), tlwright (11), tottman (11), Whisper1 (11), WinonaBaines (11), auverus (10), awesomejen2 (10), Benona (10), bhowell (10), bookcookie1920 (10), bookwyrmm (10), bragan (10), buriedinprint (10), cathy.lemann (10), Councillor3004 (10), elkiedee (10), ellentx13 (10), GeauxGetLit (10), hohosmurf (10), iluvvideo (10), JBarringer (10), jeaniemonstra (10), KelMunger (10), kleos_aphthiton (10), kristiederuiter (10), ktoonen (10), LadyLast (10), legrande (10), Lulu_G (10), Maddyee (10), Maryjane75 (10), mazzzie (10), MDGentleReader (10), melrandomness (10), mffowler (10), MmeRose (10), moranmc (10), RatGrrrl (10), resoundingjoy (10), sarahhepworth (10), scmdanforth (10), smhandy (10), Spunkypineapple (10), superspytaiko (10), teenybeanie25 (10), tsmom1219 (10), wallcraf (10), wonderlande (10), wyvernfriend (10), xaverie (10), AdioRadley (9), Andorion (9), Aquila (9), black9wolf (9), bpompon (9), carolyn610petersen (9), choubetcha (9), Chris.Bulin (9), Ciarda (9), Cookie1975 (9), DeltaQueen50 (9), Dianekeenoy (9), fjii86 (9), fledglingphoenix (9), fyrefly98 (9), GiantPanda_de (9), hblanchard (9), Hyzie (9), kalafudra (9), Kasi224 (9), Larou (9), Lemeritus (9), leni.stuff (9), linlef (9), MansSecondBestFriend (9), Serrana (9), shadrachanki (9), staci426 (9), tcwLT (9), Vokram (9)