RUSA CODES Reading ListScience Fiction

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Muut nimet: Reading List Award (englanti), RUSA Reading List (englanti)
84 teosta / 86 Items 0 kirjaa
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work with näytä lisää them. näytä vähemmän
Stages:
Kaikki, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Luokat:
Kaikki, Adrenaline (87), Fantasia (84), Historical Fiction (88), Horror (88), Rikoskirjallisuus (87), Relationship Fiction (31), Romantiikka (82), Tieteisfiktio (86), Women's Fiction (53), , No Category (1)
Vuodet:
Kaikki, 2024 (8), 2023 (8), 2022 (5), 2021 (5), 2020 (5), 2019 (5), 2018 (5), 2017 (5), 2016 (5), 2015 (5), 2014 (5), 2013 (4), 2012 (5), 2011 (5), 2010 (5), 2009 (5), 2008 (1)
Announced:
tammikuu 20: Winner2024 Viimeksi
tammikuu 20: Shortlist2024 Viimeksi
tammikuu 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Viimeksi

Winner 17

Read-alike to Winner 6

TeosVuosi
Escaping Exodus: A Novel (tekijä: Nicky Drayden)
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
2024
Noor (tekijä: Nnedi Okorafor)
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
2024
Africa Risen: A New Era of Speculative Fiction (tekijä: Sheree Renee Thomas)
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
2024
Axiom's End (tekijä: Lindsay Ellis)
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
2023
Station Eternity (tekijä: Mur Lafferty)
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
2023
Embassytown (tekijä: China Miéville)
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
2023

Shortlist 63

TeosVuosi
The Scourge Between Stars (tekijä: Ness Brown)2024
Infinity Gate (tekijä: M. R. Carey)2024
The Meister of Decimen City (tekijä: Brenna Raney)2024
Where Peace Is Lost (tekijä: Valerie Valdes)2024
Mickey7 (tekijä: Edward Ashton)2023
Under Fortunate Stars (tekijä: Ren Hutchings)2023
The Mountain in the Sea (tekijä: Ray Nayler)2023
Braking Day (tekijä: Adam Oyebanji)2023
Unity (tekijä: Elly Bangs)2022
Day Zero (tekijä: C. Robert Cargill)2022
One Day All This Will Be Yours (tekijä: Adrian Tchaikovsky)2022
Project Hail Mary (tekijä: Andy Weir)2022
Axiom's End (tekijä: Lindsay Ellis)2021
The Doors of Eden (tekijä: Adrian Tchaikovsky)2021
A Pale Light in the Black (tekijä: K. B. Wagers)2021
Hench (tekijä: Natalie Zina Walschots)2021
To Be Taught, If Fortunate (tekijä: Becky Chambers)2020
Gideon the Ninth (tekijä: Tamsyn Muir)2020
The Future of Another Timeline (tekijä: Annalee Newitz)2020
Finder (tekijä: Suzanne Palmer)2020
Stars Uncharted (tekijä: S. K. Dunstall)2019
An Ocean of Minutes (tekijä: Thea Lim)2019
Noumenon Infinity (tekijä: Marina J. Lostetter)2019
The Wrong Stars (tekijä: Tim Pratt)2019
Voima (tekijä: Naomi Alderman)2018
A Closed and Common Orbit (tekijä: Becky Chambers)2018
Paradox Bound: A Novel (tekijä: Peter Clines)2018
An Oath of Dogs (tekijä: Wendy N. Wagner)2018
The Medusa Chronicles (tekijä: Stephen Baxter)2017
Time and Time Again (tekijä: Ben Elton)2017
Behind the Throne (tekijä: K. B. Wagers)2017
Crosstalk (tekijä: Connie Willis)2017
The Water Knife (tekijä: Paolo Bacigalupi)2016
Slow Bullets (tekijä: Alastair Reynolds)2016
Seveneves (tekijä: Neal Stephenson)2016
Futuristic Violence and Fancy Suits (tekijä: David Wong)2016
Fortune's Pawn (tekijä: Rachel Bach)2015
Lock In (tekijä: John Scalzi)2015
Shovel Ready (tekijä: Adam Sternbergh)2015
Hävitys (tekijä: Jeff VanderMeer)2015
Abaddon's Gate (tekijä: James S. A. Corey)2014
Great North Road (tekijä: Peter F. Hamilton)2014
Siilo (tekijä: Hugh Howey)2014
Tales of Majipoor (tekijä: Robert Silverberg)2014
The Hydrogen Sonata (tekijä: Iain M. Banks)2013
22.11.63 (tekijä: Stephen King)2013
Exogene (tekijä: T. C. McCarthy)2013
Ready Player One (tekijä: Ernest Cline)2012
When She Woke (tekijä: Hillary Jordan)2012
Embassytown (tekijä: China Miéville)2012
Kvanttivaras (tekijä: Hannu Rajaniemi)2012
Ark (tekijä: Stephen Baxter)2011
The Lifecycle of Software Objects {novella} (tekijä: Ted Chiang)2011
Blonde Bombshell (tekijä: Tom Holt)2011
DarkShip Thieves (tekijä: Sarah A. Hoyt)2011
The Empress of Mars (tekijä: Kage Baker)2010
Flood (tekijä: Stephen Baxter)2010
Steal Across the Sky (tekijä: Nancy Kress)2010
The Quiet War (tekijä: Paul McAuley)2010
Matter (tekijä: Iain M. Banks)2009
City at the End of Time (tekijä: Greg Bear)2009
A World Too Near (tekijä: Kay Kenyon)2009
The Automatic Detective (tekijä: A. Lee Martinez)2009

Avainsanoja

2014(327) 2015(475) 2018(335) 21st century(359) adventure(615) aliens(600) alternate history(613) audible(542) audio(466) audiobook(1,175) currently-reading(440) dystopia(1,625) dystopian(836) ebook(2,440) fantasy(1,715) favorites(620) fiction(10,553) goodreads(912) goodreads import(492) hardcover(359) historical fiction(424) horror(724) humor(351) Kindle(1,891) library(560) Mars(803) mystery(666) novel(1,205) own(505) owned(513) post-apocalyptic(555) read(1,992) read in 2015(365) science fiction(22,717) Science Fiction/Fantasy(578) series(628) sf(2,758) sff(1,020) signed(531) space(919) space opera(1,350) space travel(578) speculative fiction(779) survival(599) thriller(588) time travel(981) to-read(17,902) unread(567) video games(377) virtual reality(402)

Huippujäsenet

hblanchard (60 teosta), RLNunezKPL (55), aekfv20134 (54), parasolofdoom (54), GCUGreyArea (51), bookstothesky (47), link_rae (47), andyl (46), danielskatz (46), cadolph (45), TerryWeyna (45), Echinopsis (44), kbuxton (44), KelMunger (43), lyrrael (42), majkia (42), speljamr (42), wpwhite (42), KrakenTamer (41), wallcraf (41), bradleyhorner (40), MRN (40), JVermillion (39), kleos_aphthiton (39), Larou (39), Ann_Louise (38), benitastrnad (38), SFF1928-1973 (38), Snowstorm14 (38), DESTROYandPLUNDER (37), divinenanny (37), tkpunk (37), beserene (36), blasetvt (36), erinalbion (36), Evbot42 (36), remlub (36), sbisson (36), tuusannuuska (36), bragan (35), Chris.Cummings (35), ktoonen (35), linlef (35), MisterJJones (35), RobinJewell (35), SESchend (35), slothman (35), tbrown3131949 (35), tootstorm (35), carlypancakes (34), strangefate (34), wisemetis (34), Cora-R (33), kiesa (33), leonardmillhouse (33), nwhyte (33), owenbau (33), pbeagan (33), RobertDay (33), Steve_Walker (33), tortoise (33), battlinjack (32), bookzen (32), Chris.Bulin (32), clairefun (32), JeremyReads (32), KatyBee (32), leennnadine (32), MadLudwig (32), Rspy (32), crimsonraider (31), Felagund (31), GordonPowell (31), jmiserak (31), KeithChaffee (31), kristiederuiter (31), Robert3167 (31), saltmanz (31), Shrike58 (31), souloftherose (31), thaddeus (31), tlwright (31), alo1224 (30), Anasurimbor (30), emaestra (30), george_d (30), GiantPanda_de (30), iftyzaidi (30), ILouro (30), jason.rathburn (30), JayhemH (30), JediBookLover (30), karenb (30), merganser (30), mffowler (30), Sakerfalcon (30), sangreal (30), sci901 (30), scifichick (30), sdobie (30), unsquare (30), ELockett (29), FrogInTheFall (29), lcd (29), leslie.emery (29), NancyinA2 (29), pan0ramix (29), publiusdb (29), RatGrrrl (29), ringman (29), royragsdale (29), SChant (29), SethBowman (29), TairaNagasawa (29), WestBranch (29), wunder (29), zakman14 (29), Andorion (28), andreas.wpv (28), Avogt221 (28), becker (28), Damiella (28), eleanorg (28), hubrisinmotion (28), JRMANDRAGON (28), labirinto (28), mahsdad (28), mart1n (28), Mike_Hungerford (28), PDCRead (28), rossarn (28), tiane23 (28), amysisson (27), AngiCox (27), er1705 (27), h-mb (27), ivarrthekean (27), jakecasella (27), JohnOz (27), JohnSapienza (27), lavaturtle (27), LindaEdwards (27), LizzieD (27), lorannen (27), mrsnout (27), NachoSeco (27), RedQueen (27), snmacd (27), SoschaF (27), tag100 (27), teenybeanie25 (27), tyrosine (27), yeschaton (27), acb13adm (26), ansate (26), bellisc (26), capewood (26), chris-hanson (26), frfeni (26), Her_Royal_Orangeness (26), IntangiblesInc (26), JillMcElderry (26), jlweiss (26), mckinlay (26), pcwilcox (26), PunkyMonkey (26), quenstalof (26), RandyRasa (26), reading_fox (26), Rebecca.Austin (26), rivkat (26), sallypursell (26), snigl3t (26), sturmvogel (26), suicidebybooks (26), thomasjbradley (26), wonderlande (26), wyvernfriend (26), beentsy (25), eclipse75048 (25), geekness (25), harvrabb (25), jugglebird (25), strangerrrs (25), tottman (25)