RUSA CODES Reading List2023

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Muut nimet: Reading List Award (englanti), RUSA Reading List (englanti)
65 teosta 57,014 kirjaa 2,807 arvostelua ½ 4.0
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work with näytä lisää them. näytä vähemmän
Stages:
Kaikki, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Luokat:
Vuodet:
Kaikki, 2024 (64), 2023 (65), 2022 (40), 2021 (39), 2020 (39), 2019 (40), 2018 (40), 2017 (40), 2016 (35), 2015 (40), 2014 (40), 2013 (39), 2012 (40), 2011 (40), 2010 (39), 2009 (40), 2008 (7)
Announced:
tammikuu 20: Winner2024 Viimeksi
tammikuu 20: Shortlist2024 Viimeksi
tammikuu 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Viimeksi

Winner 8

Read-alike to Winner 25

TeosKategoriaVuosi
What Rose Forgot: A Novel (tekijä: Nevada Barr)
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
Bullet Train (tekijä: Kotaro Isaka)
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
RED [2010 film] (tekijä: Robert Schwentke)
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
Once More upon a Time (tekijä: Roshani Chokshi)
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
The Bone Houses (tekijä: Emily Lloyd-Jones)
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
Uprooted (tekijä: Naomi Novik)
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
The House of Eve (tekijä: Sadeqa Johnson)
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
The Gown (tekijä: Jennifer Robson)
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
Red at the Bone (tekijä: Jacqueline Woodson)
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
The Girl with All the Gifts (tekijä: M. R. Carey)
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
The Death of Jane Lawrence (tekijä: Caitlin Starling)
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Absolution (tekijä: Jeff VanderMeer)
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy (Annihilation; Authority; Acceptance) (tekijä: Jeff VanderMeer)
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Broken Places (tekijä: Tracy Clark)
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
The Silence of the White City (tekijä: Eva García Sáenz de Urturi)
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
Kastanjamies (tekijä: Soren Sveistrup)
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
Stray City (tekijä: Chelsey Johnson)
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
Fleabag: The Complete Series (tekijä: Phoebe Waller Bridge)
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
The Guncle (tekijä: Steven Rowley)
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
Pushing Daisies: Seasons One & Two (tekijä: Bryan Fuller)
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
The Dead Romantics (tekijä: Ashley Poston)
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
Angelika Frankenstein Makes Her Match (tekijä: Sally Thorne)
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
Axiom's End (tekijä: Lindsay Ellis)
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023
Station Eternity (tekijä: Mur Lafferty)
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023
Embassytown (tekijä: China Miéville)
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023

Shortlist 32

TeosKategoriaVuosi
The Lies I Tell: A Novel (tekijä: Julie Clark)Adrenaline2023
Look Closer (tekijä: David Ellis)Adrenaline2023
Väärässä paikassa väärään aikaan (tekijä: Gillian McAllister)Adrenaline2023
Cold Fear: A Thriller (tekijä: Brandon Webb)Adrenaline2023
Legends & Lattes (tekijä: Travis Baldree)Fantasy2023
Babel: Or the Necessity of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators' Revolution (tekijä: R.F. Kuang)Fantasy2023
In the Shadow of Lightning (tekijä: Brian McClellan)Fantasy2023
The Monsters We Defy (tekijä: Leslye Penelope)Fantasy2023
The Forty Elephants (tekijä: Erin Bledsoe)Historical Fiction2023
The Good Wife of Bath: A Novel (tekijä: Karen Brooks)Historical Fiction2023
Two Storm Wood (tekijä: Philip Gray)Historical Fiction2023
The Swift and the Harrier (tekijä: Minette Walters)Historical Fiction2023
Dead Silence (tekijä: S.A. Barnes)Horror2023
Not Good for Maidens (tekijä: Tori Bovalino)Horror2023
What Moves the Dead (tekijä: T. Kingfisher)Horror2023
The Ghost That Ate Us: The Tragic True Story of the Burger City Poltergeist (tekijä: Daniel Kraus)Horror2023
The Appeal (tekijä: Janice Hallett)Mystery2023
Down a Dark River (tekijä: Karen Odden)Mystery2023
The Verifiers (tekijä: Jane Pek)Mystery2023
One-Shot Harry (tekijä: Gary Phillips)Mystery2023
Love and Saffron (tekijä: Kim Fay)Relationship Fiction2023
The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches (tekijä: Sangu Mandanna)Relationship Fiction2023
Carrie Soto Is Back (tekijä: Taylor Jenkins Reid)Relationship Fiction2023
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow (tekijä: Gabrielle Zevin)Relationship Fiction2023
Honey & Spice (tekijä: Bolu Babalola)Romance2023
Delilah Green Doesn't Care (tekijä: Ashley Herring Blake)Romance2023
All the Feels (tekijä: Olivia Dade)Romance2023
The Siren of Sussex (tekijä: Mimi Matthews)Romance2023
Mickey7 (tekijä: Edward Ashton)Science Fiction2023
Under Fortunate Stars (tekijä: Ren Hutchings)Science Fiction2023
The Mountain in the Sea (tekijä: Ray Nayler)Science Fiction2023
Braking Day (tekijä: Adam Oyebanji)Science Fiction2023

Avainsanoja

2014(1,755) 2015(1,806) 2018(1,777) 21st century(1,842) adult(2,584) audible(1,870) audio(2,881) audiobook(6,240) book club(2,041) contemporary(2,305) crime(3,727) currently-reading(1,774) dystopia(2,055) ebook(10,995) England(4,019) family(2,488) fantasy(31,184) favorites(2,966) fiction(65,630) friendship(1,922) ghosts(1,809) goodreads(3,830) goodreads import(2,126) historical(4,063) historical fiction(15,347) horror(11,993) humor(2,059) Kindle(9,207) library(3,473) magic(4,347) murder(2,535) mystery(18,029) novel(6,388) own(3,533) owned(2,056) read(10,510) romance(10,725) science fiction(26,735) series(3,973) sf(3,673) sff(2,670) signed(2,413) supernatural(1,764) suspense(3,232) thriller(7,845) to-read(102,075) unread(3,052) urban fantasy(2,708) wwii(3,252) young adult(1,918)

Huippujäsenet

RLNunezKPL (462 teosta), parasolofdoom (336), benitastrnad (295), LindaEdwards (267), sangreal (267), TerryWeyna (246), Canaanlibrary (245), mffowler (244), ltcl (235), emaestra (224), georgebexley (223), jeaniemonstra (222), erinalbion (214), Linyarai (213), aekfv20134 (211), Larou (209), nytbestsellers (208), alaskabookworm (203), suicidebybooks (203), ktoonen (202), Bookish59 (201), SESchend (198), SoschaF (197), teenybeanie25 (197), Chatterbox (194), wisemetis (193), malinengdahl (191), vnesting (189), e-zReader (188), lscan2 (184), tsmom1219 (184), beserene (183), lycomayflower (183), kamintra (181), jmiserak (179), katiekrug (177), DeltaQueen50 (176), Citizenjoyce (172), alo1224 (171), JediBookLover (171), Irinna55 (170), elkiedee (169), Chris.Cummings (168), Cora-R (168), DebbyeC (168), ariaa03 (167), lyrrael (167), MaikoKirana (167), SWade0126 (167), cctesttc1 (165), kristiederuiter (165), Lauranthalas (165), RandyRasa (164), IntrovertedFaerie13 (162), whitreidtan (161), Serrana (160), wyvernfriend (160), claire.rivers (158), i.should.b.reading (158), SFF1928-1973 (158), cadolph (156), bookstothesky (155), sensitivemuse (155), JRMANDRAGON (154), librookian (154), FleetSparrow (153), hivetrick (152), Rspy (152), Kaethe (151), majkia (151), RedQueen (151), sarahhepworth (150), Conway_Library (149), Maryjane75 (149), sallypursell (149), Doner (148), mesquite (148), Well-ReadNeck (148), Alarine (147), hmonkeyreads (147), jenniferw88 (146), superspytaiko (146), drneutron (145), PeskyLibrary (145), skullduggery (145), aabdelrahmanm (144), MikeFinnFiction (144), thebookmagpie (144), KimSalyers (142), leperdbunny (141), mazzzie (141), crimsonraider (138), The_Literary_Jedi (138), KelMunger (137), hblanchard (136), lostinthebb (136), MDGentleReader (136), RealLifeReading (136), alcottacre (135), AngiCox (135), linlef (135), avanders (134), floating_lush (134), tuusannuuska (134), pjpfodl (133), twinkley (133), kswizzel04 (132), tglovell (132), MmeRose (131), AKBouterse (130), kitschnsink55 (130), MHanover10 (130), starbookworm (130), wallcraf (130), Whisper1 (129), wonderlande (129), awesomejen2 (128), booksatasteal (128), bragan (128), iluvvideo (128), Pages_Aplenty (128), souloftherose (128), JVermillion (127), kylerhea (127), Maddyee (127), Sakerfalcon (127), GeauxGetLit (126), HeatherPerdigon (126), Her_Royal_Orangeness (126), INorris (126), SiannaSue (126), TigerBeast79 (126), MaraBlaise (125), masland (125), CaitlinDaugherty (124), eclbates (124), karenb (124), lowie35 (124), luckygirl1221 (124), Rivaton (124), hohosmurf (123), Jaleesa_RBTBC (123), Lemeritus (123), sue222 (123), yourotherleft (123), carlypancakes (122), MichaelAScott (122), pdebolt (122), stephanie_M (122), Chandna_Agarwal (121), dablackwood (121), GrettelTBR (121), Luetzen (121), Book_Gem (120), claytonhowl (120), miyyu (120), RobinJewell (120), Ellimon (119), emmy_of_spines (119), jmchshannon (119), michryder (119), midnightbex (119), Patrik.Grip-Jansson (119), Snowstorm14 (119), sydamy (119), Vokram (119), kleos_aphthiton (118), rmarcin (118), Elizabeth_Cooper (117), jordainm (117), LoriAnnK (117), MartyFried (117), Unkletom (117)