Picture of author.

Ngozi Ukazu

Teoksen Check, Please!, Book 1: #Hockey! tekijä

14+ teosta 1,445 jäsentä 88 arvostelua

Tietoja tekijästä

Includes the name: Ngozi Ukazu

Sisältää myös: Ngozi (1)

Image credit: Ngozi Ukazu gives a presentation on the Teens Stage at the National Book Festival, August 31, 2019. Photo by David Critics/Library of Congress. By Library of Congress Life - 20190831DC0241.jpg, CC0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=82899276

Sarjat

Tekijän teokset

Check, Please!, Book 1: #Hockey! (2018) 811 kappaletta
Check, Please! Year One (2015) 55 kappaletta
Check, Please! Year Two (2017) 41 kappaletta
Check, Please! Year Three (2018) 33 kappaletta
Huddle! Vol. 1 (2014) 10 kappaletta
Huddle! Vol. 2 (2015) 9 kappaletta
Huddle! Vol. 3 7 kappaletta
Madison 3 kappaletta

Associated Works

BOOM! BOX 2016 Mix Tape (2016) — Avustaja — 5 kappaletta

Merkitty avainsanalla

Yleistieto

Jäseniä

Kirja-arvosteluja

Big uwu

Ted Lasso but if they had the balls to make it gay. Wholesome Southern ex-figure-skater bakes pies for his hockey team and falls in love with his captain. Good for fans of Heartstopper or Yuri on Ice. I appreciate that it doesn’t go hard on the hockey terms, and the vlogging was actually well integrated.
 
Merkitty asiattomaksi
boopingaround | 53 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Mar 6, 2024 |
This book is so cute and queer! The struggles of financial aid are so relatable, even if you didn't go to an art college. I love the art style and the characters are so unique and hilarious. I've always been a fan of Ukazu's work, and this makes me want to explore more of Rupert's. I will be returning to this book a lot in the future!
 
Merkitty asiattomaksi
BarnesBookshelf | Feb 29, 2024 |
A pretty cute, often funny graphic novel told in a vlog-ish format that was actually quite clever. The main character, Bitty, is a total sweetheart and I really loved him. I always personally relate to characters who like baking, so he was an extra enjoyable person. Some of the side characters were kinda fun, although a few felt underdeveloped. Also on a personal note, I am in no way whatsoever a sports person, and that meant a LOT of the hockey talk went right over my head. It was actually pretty boring to read about the game positions/strategies/wins/etc just because I have no interest or knowledge of any of it. I also wish the romance had more OOMPH to it. Things picked up near the end but I didn't really feel much ZING to the relationship for a lot of the book.
I might keep reading the series when Book #2 comes out? I'm undecided right now, but it you love college sports, frat life, and simple romance, this could be something for you to read!
… (lisätietoja)
 
Merkitty asiattomaksi
deborahee | 53 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Feb 23, 2024 |

Listat

Palkinnot

You May Also Like

Associated Authors

Tilastot

Teokset
14
Also by
2
Jäseniä
1,445
Suosituimmuussija
#17,792
Arvio (tähdet)
½ 4.3
Kirja-arvosteluja
88
ISBN:t
25

Taulukot ja kaaviot