Picture of author.

Suzanne Woods Fisher

Teoksen The Choice tekijä

55 Works 4,588 Jäsentä 736 arvostelua 2 Favorited

About the Author

Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of Amish Peace and Amish Proverbs, as well as many novels about the Amish, including the Lancaster County Secrets series, the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, and The Inn at Eagle Hill series. She is also the coauthor of an Amish children's series. The näytä lisää Adventures of Lily Lapp. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner for The Search, a Carol Award finalist for The Choice, and a Christy Award finalist for The Waiting. She is also a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking Such magazines. She lives in California. Learn more at www.suzannewoodsnsher.com and follow Suzanne on Twitter @suzannewfisher. näytä vähemmän
Image credit: Suzanne Fisher


Tekijän teokset

The Choice (2010) — Tekijä — 564 kappaletta
The Waiting (2010) 242 kappaletta
The Keeper (2012) 240 kappaletta
The Search (2011) 237 kappaletta
The Letters (2013) 187 kappaletta
A Lancaster County Christmas (2017) 161 kappaletta
The Haven (2012) 150 kappaletta
Anna's Crossing (2015) 139 kappaletta
The Calling (2014) 135 kappaletta
The Lesson (2013) 133 kappaletta
The Moonlight School (2021) 125 kappaletta
On a Summer Tide (2019) 118 kappaletta
The Revealing (2014) 117 kappaletta
Life with Lily (2012) 100 kappaletta
The Imposter (2015) 90 kappaletta
Phoebe's Light (2018) 89 kappaletta
At Lighthouse Point (2021) 84 kappaletta
The Sweet Life (2022) 84 kappaletta
On a Coastal Breeze (2020) 80 kappaletta
Stitches in Time (2019) 80 kappaletta
The Quieting (2016) 79 kappaletta
Mending Fences (2019) — Tekijä — 79 kappaletta
The Devoted (2016) 75 kappaletta
Minding the Light (2018) 75 kappaletta
The Newcomer (2017) 74 kappaletta
Two Steps Forward (2020) 72 kappaletta
A New Home for Lily (2013) 71 kappaletta
The Return (2017) 71 kappaletta
The Light Before Day (2018) 66 kappaletta
Anything but Plain (2022) 63 kappaletta
A Big Year for Lily (2013) 57 kappaletta
A Season on the Wind (2021) 54 kappaletta
The Secret to Happiness (2023) 49 kappaletta
A Surprise for Lily (2013) 40 kappaletta
Lost and Found (2023) 35 kappaletta
Copper Star (2007) 16 kappaletta
The Rescue (2014) 11 kappaletta
Copper Fire (2008) 9 kappaletta
For the Love of Dogs (2009) 3 kappaletta
Stoney Ridge Seasons Boxed Set (2013) 2 kappaletta
The Copper Series (2014) 1 kappale
Super Savers 1 kappale

Merkitty avainsanalla


Virallinen nimi
Fisher, Suzanne Woods



A Season on the Wind by Suzanne Woods Fisher - Aug 2021 LTER, Reviews of Early Reviewers Books (elokuu 2021)


I am a big fan of Suzanne Woods Fisher. Whether its an Amish romance or women’s fiction, her books are always entertaining. I like her style — fresh, light, and filled with nuggets of wisdom. The Sweet Life, book 1 in the Cape Cod Creamery series, was a fun read. The setting was picture-perfect, and this book added to my bucket-list of places to explore. The mother/daughter duo of Dawn and Marnie acted realistically and sure were relatable as they navigated new starts and letting go of plans and expectations.

If you are looking for a quick getaway read, consider The Sweet Life. Also, make sure you have your own stash of ice cream nearby. You will be craving it way before the book is finished! 😉
… (lisätietoja)
Merkitty asiattomaksi
vintagebeckie | 42 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Nov 29, 2023 |
Merkitty asiattomaksi
WBCLIB | 11 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Nov 17, 2023 |
Merkitty asiattomaksi
KellyAnn14 | 30 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Nov 7, 2023 |
While not technically part of a series, Lost and Found takes place in the same quaint Amish community as A Season on the Wind and Anything But Plain. So while it can easily read as a stand alone, it's nice to see characters from novels past. In Lost and Found, Micah and Trudy discover that their beloved pond filled with birds (they are avid bird watchers) is about to be bulldozed to make way for a neighboring Amish Church. They are about to lose their livelihood and a big piece of their community. On top of that, Trudy's older sister has started leaving voicemails for Micah asking him to rescue her. She ran away a while back to become a singer and no one has heard from her since. He's determined to somehow save her himself, rather than let the Bishop or her family know. Micah has so much on his plate he can't even begin to focus on trying to save Wonder Lake. He's irritable and unable to focus on anything, not even birding and especially not on Trudy. Wholesome, sweet with a side of intrigue. Can't go wrong with Amish romance!… (lisätietoja)
Merkitty asiattomaksi
ecataldi | 30 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Oct 30, 2023 |


You May Also Like


Arvio (tähdet)
½ 4.3
Kuinka monen suosikki

Taulukot ja kaaviot