Picture of author.

Brian Falkner

Teoksen The Tomorrow Code tekijä

23 teosta 1,296 jäsentä 68 arvostelua 1 Favorited

Tietoja tekijästä

Brian Leston Falkner is a novelist who was born in Auckland New Zealand on July 20, 1962. He attended The University of Auckland and studied Computer Science but then went on to be a world famous author after receiving a degree in journalism. He has received many prestigious awards such as the Sr. näytä lisää Julius Vogel Award for Science Fiction. His first published novel was a junior fiction story about rugby called "Henry and the Flea". he has published 4 different Series in Young Adult books such as The Tomorrow Code, Brain Jack, The Project and The Assault. In 2015 he made the LIANZA Young Adult shortlist for his title Recon Team Angel: Vengeance. (Bowker Author Biography) näytä vähemmän

Sisältää nimen: Brian Falkner

Image credit: Brian Falkner. (NZatFrankfurt)

Sarjat

Tekijän teokset

The Tomorrow Code (2008) 387 kappaletta, 16 arvostelua
Brain Jack (2009) 380 kappaletta, 24 arvostelua
The Project (2010) 103 kappaletta, 5 arvostelua
The Assault (Recon Team Angel #1) (2011) 74 kappaletta, 1 arvostelu
Battlesaurus: Rampage at Waterloo (2015) 52 kappaletta, 4 arvostelua
Northwood (2011) 51 kappaletta, 6 arvostelua
Katipo Joe: Blitzkrieg (2020) 30 kappaletta, 1 arvostelu
Task Force (Recon Team Angel #2) (2012) 30 kappaletta
The flea thing (2003) 29 kappaletta, 1 arvostelu
The Real Thing (2004) 27 kappaletta, 1 arvostelu
Battlesaurus: Clash of Empires (2016) 23 kappaletta, 1 arvostelu
Maddy West and the Tongue Taker (2012) 19 kappaletta, 2 arvostelua
Super freak (2005) 19 kappaletta, 2 arvostelua
Shooting stars (2017) 18 kappaletta, 2 arvostelua
Ice war (2013) 16 kappaletta
That stubborn seed of hope (2017) 8 kappaletta
Cassie Clark : outlaw (2018) 7 kappaletta, 1 arvostelu
1917 : machines of war (2017) 6 kappaletta, 1 arvostelu
Spycraft (2021) 5 kappaletta
Vengeance (2014) 4 kappaletta
Andromeda Bond in Trouble Deep (2023) 3 kappaletta
Wolf's lair (2022) 3 kappaletta
En direct du futur (2012) 2 kappaletta

Merkitty avainsanalla

Yleistieto

Sukupuoli
male
Kansalaisuus
New Zealand
Syntymäpaikka
Auckland, New Zealand
Asuinpaikat
Auckland, New Zealand

Jäseniä

Kirja-arvosteluja

Max recommended. Fantastic story, pacy, great moral. Great for max to read.
½
 
Merkitty asiattomaksi
SteveMcI | 1 muu arvostelu | Jan 6, 2024 |
Something about the writing style reminds me of Lemony Snicket, fans will likely enjoy this tale. The narrator is almost conversational with the reader, calming walking us through harrowing events. Suggested for grades 3 .
 
Merkitty asiattomaksi
MrsBond | 5 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Jun 27, 2023 |
I read another book by this guy called Tomorrow Code, which I also liked. You can definitely see some common themes in the two books, but they are different enough to still be interesting. Fans of Little Brother and For the Win by Cory Doctorow will love this book. It's action and adventure for computer geeks!
 
Merkitty asiattomaksi
kamlibrarian | 23 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Dec 23, 2022 |
At first, I was kind of hoping for a science fiction novel as great as Little Brother. But that's asking for a lot. It's not really fair to compare. Tomorrow Code was really interesting science fiction that takes place in current times or the very near future in New Zealand. I was especially impressed with the three main characters. With such a complicated and cool plot, it would have been easy to put less emphasize on well-developed characters - but these characters were very real people, and I'm fascinated by the ideas that they struggled with in this book.… (lisätietoja)
 
Merkitty asiattomaksi
kamlibrarian | 15 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Dec 23, 2022 |

Palkinnot

You May Also Like

Associated Authors

Donovan Bixley Illustrator

Tilastot

Teokset
23
Jäseniä
1,296
Suosituimmuussija
#19,807
Arvio (tähdet)
3.8
Kirja-arvosteluja
68
ISBN:t
144
Kielet
2
Kuinka monen suosikki
1

Taulukot ja kaaviot