Kirjailijakuva

Emily B. Cataneo

Teoksen Speaking to Skull Kings tekijä

2+ teosta 11 jäsentä 1 Review

Tekijän teokset

Speaking to Skull Kings (2017) 10 kappaletta, 1 arvostelu

Associated Works

Chiral Mad 3 (Anthology) (2016) — Avustaja — 27 kappaletta
Chiral Mad 2 (Anthology) (2013) — Avustaja — 13 kappaletta, 1 arvostelu
Chiral Mad 4: An Anthology of Collaborations (2018) — Avustaja — 9 kappaletta
Lady Churchill's Rosebud Wristlet No. 38 (2018) — Avustaja — 3 kappaletta
Beneath Ceaseless Skies Issue #236 (2017) — Avustaja — 2 kappaletta
Chiral Mad 5 — Avustaja — 2 kappaletta

Merkitty avainsanalla

Yleistieto

There is no Common Knowledge data for this author yet. You can help.

Jäseniä

Kirja-arvosteluja

Emily B. Cataneo's Speaking to Skull Kings is full of stories for weird kids who grew up into weird adults -- or for fans of Kelly Link, Karen Russell, Shirley Jackson, and Angela Carter. Every story transports the reader perfectly into a fully realized and often terrifying world, from the gothic horror of "A Guide to Etiquette and Comportment for the Sisters of Henley House" to the post-revolution steampunk Russia of "The Firebird" and the dystopian, portal-filled Boston that unfolds in "Purple Lemons." Despite the fact that the settings vary so widely across the book, they feel cohesive in their themes: grief, loss, regret, and the intensity of female friendship and family ties. If you've ever lost someone, you will see yourself in these stories, even as they deal with hair-eating ghosts and children raised by a bird. This is an exciting and imaginative debut collection, and I can't wait to see what Cataneo does next.… (lisätietoja)
 
Merkitty asiattomaksi
cdealba | Jul 16, 2017 |

You May Also Like

Associated Authors

Tilastot

Teokset
2
Also by
7
Jäseniä
11
Suosituimmuussija
#857,862
Arvio (tähdet)
½ 4.6
Kirja-arvosteluja
1
ISBN:t
2