Picture of author.

Lara Adrian

Teoksen Kiss of Midnight tekijä

90+ Works 14,105 Jäsentä 601 arvostelua 60 Favorited

About the Author

Lara Adrian, whose real name is Tina St. John, is an American author who writes dark contemporary vampire novels. She is the author of the Midnight Breed series. Her novel, Merciless, was in a collection of novels entitled Masters of Seduction. The collection made it to the New York Times näytä lisää bestseller list in 2014. (Bowker Author Biography) näytä vähemmän
Disambiguation Notice:

(ger) Lara Adrian ist das Pseudonym von Tina St. John.

Image credit: (c) Lara Adrian


Tekijän teokset

Kiss of Midnight (2007) — Tekijä — 2,030 kappaletta
Kiss of Crimson (2007) 1,378 kappaletta
Midnight Awakening (2007) — Tekijä — 1,233 kappaletta
Midnight Rising (2008) — Tekijä — 1,124 kappaletta
Veil of Midnight (2008) — Tekijä — 999 kappaletta
Ashes of Midnight (2009) — Tekijä — 883 kappaletta
Shades of Midnight (2009) 802 kappaletta
Taken by Midnight (2010) 738 kappaletta
Deeper Than Midnight (2011) 618 kappaletta
Edge of Dawn (2013) — Tekijä — 449 kappaletta
Darker After Midnight (2012) 381 kappaletta
A Touch of Midnight (2013) 320 kappaletta
Crave the Night (2014) — Tekijä — 308 kappaletta
A Taste of Midnight (2011) 291 kappaletta
Heart of the Hunter (2004) 255 kappaletta
White Lion's Lady (2013) 161 kappaletta
Marked by Midnight (2014) 138 kappaletta
Bound to Darkness (2015) — Tekijä — 130 kappaletta
Lord of Vengeance (1995) 123 kappaletta
Tempted by Midnight (2014) 117 kappaletta
NightDrake (2012) 117 kappaletta
Defy the Dawn (2016) 81 kappaletta
Heart of the Flame (2005) 75 kappaletta
Stroke of Midnight (2015) 75 kappaletta
Black Lion's Bride (2002) — Tekijä, eräät painokset; Tekijä — 64 kappaletta
Claimed in Shadows (2017) 63 kappaletta
Born of Darkness (2018) 61 kappaletta
Midnight Untamed (2016) 58 kappaletta
Midnight Unbound (2017) 58 kappaletta
Lady of Valor (2000) 57 kappaletta
Heart of the Dove (2005) 53 kappaletta
For 100 Days (2016) 51 kappaletta
Cut and Run (Phoenix Code 1 & 2) (2014) 45 kappaletta
Midnight Unleashed (2017) 42 kappaletta
Break the Day (2019) 33 kappaletta
The Midnight Breed 8-Book Bundle (2010) 33 kappaletta
For 100 Nights (2016) 28 kappaletta
Edge of Darkness (2019) 28 kappaletta
Hour of Darkness (2018) 27 kappaletta
Fall of Night (2021) 27 kappaletta
For 100 Reasons (2017) 23 kappaletta
Masters of Seduction: Books 5-8 (Vol. 2) (2015) — Avustaja — 23 kappaletta
Run to You (2019) 19 kappaletta
King of Midnight (2021) 17 kappaletta
Dragon Chalice Series (2012) 12 kappaletta
Midnight Flame (2019) 8 kappaletta
Dylan (2013) 7 kappaletta
Midnight Breed Bundle (2017) 5 kappaletta
Corinne (2015) 4 kappaletta
Ruf der Versuchung 3 kappaletta
The Warrior Trilogy [3-in-1] (2013) 3 kappaletta
Entfesselte Dunkelheit (2018) 2 kappaletta
Masters of Seduction Box Set — Avustaja — 2 kappaletta
Midnight Breed: Books 1-9 (2012) 1 kappale

Associated Works

MatchUp (2017) — Avustaja — 303 kappaletta
The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance 2 (2010) — Avustaja — 149 kappaletta

Merkitty avainsanalla




This one didn't have any major shortcomings (that aren't by definition part of the genre) but there just isn't anything that distinguishes it from any other popular pnr.
I have read a lot of pnr many of which had worse execution or major weaknesses but many of them also had novel ideas or interesting twists on old cliches/stereotypes to offer.
I would describe this book as an almost pure distillate of pnr. It's the result you would get if you average all popular pnr together.
If you are new to the genre and can endure a bit of cheesiness this might be an enjoyable read but for more experienced readers that look for something with a bit of uniqueness, this will probably be very boring.… (lisätietoja)
Merkitty asiattomaksi
omission | 89 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Oct 19, 2023 |
Gli ultimi libri di questa serie mi avevano lasciato alquanto delusa - sempre uguali a se stessi. Per non parlare dell'ultimo, dove nell'ultima metà del libro succede di tutto e di più. Troppe novità concentrate.

Questo nuovo libro, che dà l'avvio a un nuovo ciclo dedicato alla nuova generazione della Stirpe, ci offre una boccata d'aria fresca. Cambiano i nemici, cambiano le priorità. Adesso Lucan, Capo dell'Ordine, ha il compito di mantenere e far crescere in modo proficuo la pace tra umani e membri della Stirpe, dopo che questi ultimi sono stati costretti ad uscire allo scoperto. Le cose non vanno tanto bene però. Molti umani vorrebbero soltanto sterminare i mostri...

La protagonista è Mira, figlia adottiva di Renata e Niko. Diventata grande e guerriera come la madre, Mira è un tipino tutto pepe pronta a disubbidire agli ordini e a fare di testa sua. E così, cacciandosi nei guai, finirà per incontrare la sua vecchia fiamma, che credeva morto in un'esplosione, Kellan Archer (una nostra vecchia conoscenza). Leader naturale e dall'onore ancora integro, Kellan scappa dal suo futuro con Mira, finendo però - siete sorpresi? - per finirle decisamente addosso.

Nel complesso è un romanzo carino, ma, per quanto mi riguarda, si è rovinato un po' nel finale. Questi nuovi cattivi nella loro organizzazione ricordano un po' troppo quelli vecchi. Vedremo come si evolverà la faccenda nei prossimi volumi. E la risoluzione della questione Mira-Kellan nel finale mi è parsa semplicistica - della serie: il libro deve finire bene a tutti i costi.
… (lisätietoja)
Merkitty asiattomaksi
lasiepedimore | 45 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Aug 1, 2023 |
This moved a bit slow until closer to the end then.....BAM! I was so shocked when I turned the page to find the epilogue. Nathan's story is over $10 on Amazon....I was on the fence about buying it but the price will confirm my decision to stop now! GREED!
Merkitty asiattomaksi
DebJack | 25 muuta kirja-arvostelua | Jul 28, 2023 |
Darker After Midnight
4 Stars

After placing the entire Breed race at risk of discovery, Dragos is on the offensive and the warriors are playing catch up. At the heart of the conflict are Sterling Chase, a warrior struggling against his bloodlust, and Tavia Fairchild, a young woman who is not what she seems. Together Chase and Tavia will have to accept their true natures if they are to defeat Dragos before he unleashes hell on earth.

A satisfying conclusion to the existing story lines.

Chase and Tavia's romance is hot and heavy but definitely not the best in the series. Chase has always been an ambiguous character for me, and while his HEA is well deserved and quite rewarding, his redemption is nonetheless not as convincing as it could have been. He seems to overcome all obstacles far too quickly and conveniently. Tavia's character is extremely interesting but I don't want to give too much away, so suffice it to say that she is strong, independent and kick-ass (I particularly enjoyed the way in which she contributes to Dragos's downfall).

The scenes involving the entire Breed warrior "family" are a definite highlight. It is very gratifying to see everyone together even if it is a little saccharin sweet. Some of the newer characters such as Lazaro, Kellan, Nathan and Mira are compelling and I am eager to see where Adrian takes them.

While the plot includes several cliched and predictable moments, the development of Dragos's reign of terror and his ultimate demise is action packed and thrilling with some surprising twists. The ending feels a little rushed but the hints at future stories are intriguing and Adrian establishes a compelling new mythology that will make a good foundation on which to build the next installments.

In sum, a worthwhile read for those who are lovers of the Breed.
… (lisätietoja)
Merkitty asiattomaksi
Lauren2013 | 25 muuta kirja-arvostelua | May 5, 2023 |



You May Also Like

Associated Authors


Also by
Arvio (tähdet)
Kuinka monen suosikki

Taulukot ja kaaviot